Oatmeal Strawberry Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: May 31, 2014
I followed the recipe exactly and my bread was not only dry, the top falls off when you invert the bread to take it out of the pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2014
Added rhubarb. Delicious and oaty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ataram
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2014
Ended up being a great recipe; however I changed a few things to make it healthier. I substituted egg whites for 3 of the eggs, substituted half a cup of unsweetened apple sauce for half a cup of the vegetable oil, and cut the sugar by 25%.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2013
This was great, I've now made about 6 batches including muffins and mini loaves. Works great to substitute blueberries in place of strawberries and applesauce or strawberry puree instead of oil. I'm now going to make it again with both strawberries and blueberries for family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brenna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Holton, Kansas, USA
Living In: Topeka, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2013
This was really good. Loved the oats on top. I weighed out the exact amount of berries, then held back because it seemed like way too much. I must've been wrong, for when eating it, it seemed like a few more berries would have been good. I can't wait to make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2013
Fabulous! Used mods recommended by others: subbed 1 c brown sugar for 1 cup of the white sugar; used 1 c applesauce in place of a cup of the oil, used larger loaf pans. Baked for 60 minutes. Amazingly good with great strawberry flavor!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DESNA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Manassas, Virginia, USA
Living In: Athens, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2013
I just baked the Oatmeal Strawberry Bread. It is DEVINE...so moist. I substituted 1 cup of the sugar with Splenda and used 1 cup applesauce and only 1/2 cup oil. I will definitely bake this again using different fruits. It is a must try for everyone. Thanks so much for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2013
Strawberry bread is one of my favorite quick breads and I've tried a lot of different recipes. This is one of the best. As suggested by other users I used 1/2 c. brown sugar and 1 c. white sugar, I also used 1 c. coconut oil and 1/2 c. yogurt in substitution for vegetable oil. I added flax seeds and used 4 c. of strawberries. Excellent. Moist. Not too sweet and great strawberry flavor. This will become my go-to recipe for strawberry bread. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lacy Wilson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2013
Excellent Recipe: I did a vegan version that was super yummy. Since it has not milk, the only substitution is for the eggs. In general an excellent egg substitute that is frequently better than eggs in backing is: 1 Tbsp Ground Flax Seed, 3 Tbsp water per egg. Totaling 1/4 cup ground flax to 3/4 cup water in this recipe. I also cut the sugar down to 3/4 a cup, and found it to be great- not lacking sweet flavor at all. I had only frozen strawberries and no scale, so I blended them and put in a large quantity- can't tell you how much exactly. Loved it! Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2012
This was so easy to make and sooooo good!! I had strawberries that would of gone bad on me and some cream cheese. I blended them together with some white sugar and some icing sugar and added it to the mix!! YUMMY!!!! I went lighter on the white sugar in the recipe and did use brown sugar. I also didn't add the cinnamon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 51) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Strawberry Bread

A delicious bread made with fresh strawberries.

Strawberry Oatmeal Breakfast Smoothie

See how to make a rich and creamy fruit smoothie with no dairy.

Banana Banana Bread

With this much banana flavor, it just had to be called “banana banana.”

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States