Oatmeal Strawberry Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Graceyrose
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2015
I honestly did not expect much from this recipe but it was great. I only made one change because I ran out of white sugar. I used half brown and half white sugar instead of all white. Next time I might try making it with whole wheat flour. I will do and update if I do.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Graceyrose
Living In: Flemington, New Jersey, USA
Photo by christylynn
Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2014
I was skeptical at first but it is a hit! I used half whole wheat flour, half white and replaces half the oil with strawberry purée. Pleased with the subs at I expected 1 1/2 c. oil to be too much. Will make again as my mom's fresh strawberries are coming on fast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by christylynn
Reviewed: May 31, 2014
I followed the recipe exactly and my bread was not only dry, the top falls off when you invert the bread to take it out of the pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2014
Added rhubarb. Delicious and oaty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ataram
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2014
Ended up being a great recipe; however I changed a few things to make it healthier. I substituted egg whites for 3 of the eggs, substituted half a cup of unsweetened apple sauce for half a cup of the vegetable oil, and cut the sugar by 25%.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2013
This was great, I've now made about 6 batches including muffins and mini loaves. Works great to substitute blueberries in place of strawberries and applesauce or strawberry puree instead of oil. I'm now going to make it again with both strawberries and blueberries for family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brenna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Holton, Kansas, USA
Living In: Topeka, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2013
This was really good. Loved the oats on top. I weighed out the exact amount of berries, then held back because it seemed like way too much. I must've been wrong, for when eating it, it seemed like a few more berries would have been good. I can't wait to make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2013
Fabulous! Used mods recommended by others: subbed 1 c brown sugar for 1 cup of the white sugar; used 1 c applesauce in place of a cup of the oil, used larger loaf pans. Baked for 60 minutes. Amazingly good with great strawberry flavor!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DESNA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Manassas, Virginia, USA
Living In: Athens, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2013
I just baked the Oatmeal Strawberry Bread. It is DEVINE...so moist. I substituted 1 cup of the sugar with Splenda and used 1 cup applesauce and only 1/2 cup oil. I will definitely bake this again using different fruits. It is a must try for everyone. Thanks so much for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2013
Strawberry bread is one of my favorite quick breads and I've tried a lot of different recipes. This is one of the best. As suggested by other users I used 1/2 c. brown sugar and 1 c. white sugar, I also used 1 c. coconut oil and 1/2 c. yogurt in substitution for vegetable oil. I added flax seeds and used 4 c. of strawberries. Excellent. Moist. Not too sweet and great strawberry flavor. This will become my go-to recipe for strawberry bread. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 43) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Strawberry Bread

A delicious bread made with fresh strawberries.

Strawberry Oatmeal Breakfast Smoothie

See how to make a rich and creamy fruit smoothie with no dairy.

Banana Banana Bread

With this much banana flavor, it just had to be called “banana banana.”

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States