Oatmeal Shortbread Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2013
Ive made these cookies for years, I make the dough into logs and wrap it with wax paper then into a freezer bag...then when you want fresh cookies take a roll out, slice and bake:) yum..filling two with a date mixture is good too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2013
These cookies r evil!they're so good;I wish somebody would stop me from making them.I always roll the dough in a log & put in the fridge with foil for a couple hours like t recipe states.I cut with a good bread knife into thick pieces & only cook 8 minutes & they're just heavenly;@ trish from texas the cookies r supposed to be flat they don't rise.excellent recipe & it's a keeper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2013
This recipe waste my time the flower won't stick together. People move on to the next page. This suck ads. It's missing water
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2012
Its a nice shortbread cookie with and edge of healthy. I find these better than regular short bread. So does the family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2012
Roll the dough quite thin and cut into rounds. Bake. Fill with date filling. Can you just imagine???javascript:__doPostBack('ctl00$ContentPlaceholder$edit$saveButton','')
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pat D

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peterborough, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2012
great my hubby loved these. He preffered the thick sliced cookies because they were chewyer. I topped with Homemade Caramel Frosting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2011
I just made these for Christmas. Unfortunately, as they bake, they spread out and my Christmas stars now just look like oatmeal blobs. I plan on baking the rest as a sheet instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2011
My family LOVED these. Dusted with icing sugar. Also I made a log out of the dough, rolled it in parchment paper - threw it in the fridge for a few hours, then sliced and bakedvs rolling the dough out. Turned out wonderful! Thank-you for the recipe :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2010
These cookies are great, my children are allergic to eggs and nuts, this is one of their favorite cookies now. Thanks for sharing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cleveland, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2010
Good recipe and the cookies turned out great! I actually left the dough sitting in the fridge for four days. Then I took it out using the recommended surface but also made sure to take a couple handfuls of flour and mixed it into the dough. Then I rolled it out and cut from it with a cookie cutter. I'll be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by vilhelmiina

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 22) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Soft Oatmeal Cookies

See a top-rated recipe for soft, chewy oatmeal cookies.

Oatmeal Raisin Cookies I

Make these classic cookies to sweeten any occasion.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States