Oatmeal Sandwich Cremes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2012
These are a delicious decadent treat! Super sweet and so good with a wee cuppa tea or glass of milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by footballgrl16
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2010
I made these just as directed, and my family loved them. They don't taste exactly like an oatmeal cream pie, but they are still tasty! Definately don't overbake, they almost look raw when you take them out, but they'll end up just fine. If you cook them too long, they turn out too hard for a nice sandwich texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by footballgrl16

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2009
Great recipe! The cookies are delicious without the cream too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2009
The filling on these cookies is SO good! If they are coming out too crispy then you might consider beating the egg before you add it. I love the filling, it's going to be in all of my sandwich cookies from now on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Curly Sue
Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2009
I used the substitution recipe for the self-rising flour exactly. The first batch of cookies came out really hard and crispy. The 2nd batch I baked @ 8 minutes and they came out a little softer, but still a little crispy. For these sandwiches, I think the cookie needs to be really soft. I didn't care for them, but my boyfriend really like it. The filling was good, very sweet; made a lot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Curly Sue

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Des Moines, Iowa, USA
Photo by ONIOND
Reviewed: May 18, 2009
Excellent! Although some found the filling too sweet. The cookie alone is really tasty, nice cinnamon flavor. I had more filling per cookie than I thought I would, so go ahead and lay it on thick or else find somewhere else to use the extra. Followed the recipe to a T and I love them! Thanks for a good one--UPDATE: Made these again and this time I halved the filling ingredients. Had a few unfrosted cookies but those are good too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ONIOND

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2009
Excellent - did not change a thing!! Exactly what I was looking for!! Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Pencake
Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2008
My family loves the snack box version of this cookie, so I tried this. They LOVED them. You can play with the ratios of certain items to make them crispy or chewy. Oh, and the filling is very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pencake

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2007
I substituted a tablespoon of half/and half for the shortning in the creme, and used one cup less oats in the cookies, and chocolate chips instead of raisins, but I did everything else exactly and these were delicious! The dough held up well and formed beautiful cookies, and the cremewasjust the perfect consistency -- light and wonderfully colored. I will use this recipe again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States