Oatmeal Raisin Toffee Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2009
Very awesome cookies! Took them to work and everyone loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gleaki

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Irving, Texas, USA
Living In: Brenham, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2009
These are GREAT. I definitely suggest buying actual Skor candy bars and breaking them down [I put them in ziplocks, covered with towel, and hit with a hammer.. very therapeutic! Haha] that way you get a lot more toffee taste ad delicious chunks of it! I've tried different variations of ingredients like replacing the raisins with a cup of chocolate chips, but they ended up too rich for my taste [but chocolate lovers LOVED them]. Try keeping the raisins and adding a 1/2 C of white chocolate chips! Overall GREAT recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Artgrl
Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2009
I just made this recipe. Upon other reviews I decided to do half butter and half Becel. I also cut back on the sugar (3/4 C brown and 1/4 C white). And since my husband doesn't like raisins I did not add them. These cookies turned out great! Very chewy and yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Artgrl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kitchener, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2009
THese are the best cookies I have ever had. No need to change a thing with this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2009
Awesome! I am not a fan of raisins in cookies, but added them anyway b/c my family likes them. They were delicious-raisins and all! I am at a higher altitude and therefore modified the recipe a little. I reduced the white sugar to a shy 1/8 cup. Also, I increased the flour to closer to 1 3/4 cup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2009
These turned out to be GREAT cookies. I took the advice of others and used half butter and half margarine. I also added the 1/2 tsp of salt. I then looked in my baking drawer and saw I had some vanilla chips so I thought I would throw a handful of those in as well. These were GREAT!!!!!! Thank you for the recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANGBOD

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2009
just made this cookie tuned out great. I think will add dryed cherrie next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2009
I don't know what I'm doing wrong, but I haven't been able to make any kind of Oatmeal Raisin cookies turn out right in my last 5 or 6 attempts. I thought I'd try these because the toffee part sounded good. I actually used crushed up Werthers Original candies...you can definitely taste them in the cookie, but they kinda spread out to the edges and stuck to the cookies sheet. They probably would be good, but as usual my cookies turned out very flat and sticky and a lot of them fell apart when I tried to get them off the pan. I'm blaming myself, not this recipes. Any pointers on why my cookies are flat??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2009
These cookies are amazing! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2009
Great recipe and delicious cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Buzymom

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 51-60 (of 80) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Oatmeal Raisin Cookies I

Make these classic cookies to sweeten any occasion.

Soft Oatmeal Cookies

See a top-rated recipe for soft, chewy oatmeal cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States