Oatmeal Raisin Cookies VII Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Donna Zilska
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2015
Delicious I give this 5 stars
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Donna Zilska

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2015
I just made these for my husband. He is an oatmeal cookie snob, so I wasn't sure what response I was going to get LOL. He loves them!!!! Illbe keeping this recipe, and using it often. the ONLY thing I did change, was since I did not have any eggs on hand, I used 2TB water, 1t oil, and 2TB baking powder. We could not taste any sifference, and they cooked up perfectly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Eureka, California, USA
Living In: Redmond, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2015
I made these in bar form for my boyfriend and his work . They were a big hit. No changes at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stacie Pasqie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2015
I live at a higher altitude so I added 1/4 cup of additional flour and a tsp of baking powder, which made them much better. Baked 375 for 10 min.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2014
I cooked it about 20 minutes and used all brown sugar and coconut oil. They are awesome! I'll make these again. I also cut the cookies while they were warm, then let them cool in the pan , but it was hard to wait that long to eat them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2014
Yum... and YUM! Made them into cookies. Did I mention... Yum?!?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2014
So good....best oatmeal raisin recipe I ever made! Made 'em into cookies, they were nice and soft and stayed soft in tupperware. My 8 yr old son who previously doesn't like oatmeal raisin cookies has been converted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Reviewed: May 13, 2014
I loved this recipe! I was a bit skeptical after reading the review by Chebrutta but was delighted when the finished product was so perfect! The only change I made was I baked them for 15 minutes and they came out perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2014
Love these! Used many of your suggestions such as increasing the vanilla, cinnamon, raisins. And plumping the raisins, too. Made as cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NYDadCook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA
Living In: Webster, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2013
Loved this one. The only thing I changed is half brown sugar & half white sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Berlin, Maryland, USA
Living In: North Conway, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 127) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Oatmeal Raisin Cookies I

Make these classic cookies to sweeten any occasion.

Soft Oatmeal Cookies

See a top-rated recipe for soft, chewy oatmeal cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States