Oatmeal Raisin Cookies VII Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2014
Yum... and YUM! Made them into cookies. Did I mention... Yum?!?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2014
So good....best oatmeal raisin recipe I ever made! Made 'em into cookies, they were nice and soft and stayed soft in tupperware. My 8 yr old son who previously doesn't like oatmeal raisin cookies has been converted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeni T

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2014
I loved this recipe! I was a bit skeptical after reading the review by Chebrutta but was delighted when the finished product was so perfect! The only change I made was I baked them for 15 minutes and they came out perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2014
Love these! Used many of your suggestions such as increasing the vanilla, cinnamon, raisins. And plumping the raisins, too. Made as cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NYDadCook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA
Living In: Webster, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2013
Loved this one. The only thing I changed is half brown sugar & half white sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Berlin, Maryland, USA
Living In: North Conway, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2013
Loved these! I did alter the recipe a little according to other reviewers and did the following: Half cup of white sugar and half cup of brown sugar. I used unsalted butter. I only had all-purpose flour, so I increased the baking soda to 1 tsp and the salt to a 1/2 tsp. I also doubled the amount of cinnamon and added 1/2 tsp of nutmeg. These were so full of flavor! It's a new favorite in my house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2013
super easy to make, love taking these bars to school they make such a great snack and my friends always steal them from me :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2013
I baked them as cookies at 375f for 8 minutes in my oven. I used 1/2 cup each dark brown sugar and white sugar, and used 1T cinnamon & vanilla, and added a bit of cloves. I also toasted the oatmeal first and plumped the raisins. Yummy cookies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deborah Jacques

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2013
I usually don't make cookies because of the hassle of dropping them individually by tsps or tbsps. This was a perfect recipe for solving that problem and they are delicious and chewy to boot! I did do the raisin boil which was recommended by others, and 1/2 cup each of the white and brown sugar, and also increased the vanilla to 1 tsp and did a rounded 1/2 tsp of cinnamon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2013
These were very, very good cookies! Made a double batch for my large family! I did microwave 3 C. of rasins in a liquid measuring cup with water that covered the raisins, for 5 minutes, then let them cool for 10 min before, draining, and adding them to the dough. I used 2 sticks of butter right from the fridge and 1 C. Brown & 1C. White sugars. Used a hand mixer to get all flour, etc incorporated and smooth. Used required double amount of oats, but then added addl oats as dough could use more when mixing. I also didn't measure my spices, just eyeballed it with extra cinnamon. Cooked them on 350 for about 13 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Indiana Mommy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 122) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Oatmeal Raisin Cookies I

Make these classic cookies to sweeten any occasion.

Soft Oatmeal Cookies

See a top-rated recipe for soft, chewy oatmeal cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States