Oatmeal Raisin Cookies VI Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2006
BEWARE!!! There is no salt in this recipe. If you use unsalted butter (as I always do), the cookie comes out really bland. Big flaw in the recipe, so I couldn't rate it higher. Otherwise it turned out fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
154 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2006
In order to make these a bit "healthy" as the description says, I used olive oil in place of butter and wheat flour instead of white. Also used some nutmeg. Definitally good cookies, I managed to get my husband to clean the kitchen by promising to make them again. They're in the oven now. ^_-
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
131 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2007
These are perfect cookies. I turn them into health snacks that the kids will even eat for breakfast. I substitute whole wheat flour and about 1/2 cup of flax meal for the all-purpose flour, and mix in whatever nuts and raisins I have. They're not too sweet and just the right texture. Doubling the recipe just fills my Kitchen Aid. I bake about 25 cookies, then roll the rest into logs and freeze. Then we have home-made cook ies anytime we want them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
93 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Schmane

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2002
I love this recipe, I made the cookies today and they were great. They are healthy and not too sweet. Thanks for the great recipe. P.S My Daughter loved them and she dosen't like oatmeal! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
49 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2003
These are the absolute best oatmeal cookies I've made in my life. It's got to be the honey! :) I didn't have raisins, but I put roughly 1 cup of semisweet chocolate chips in, and about 1/2 cup of craisins in-- my god, they're fabulous. They are the softest, moistest oatmeal cookies I've ever had-- highly recommended.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
46 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2006
This is an awesome recipe. The cookies were a hit with my great grandchildren. It is one of the best cookies I have baked over the last 40 years. It is easy enough that my great grand daughter age (7) helped make it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2007
the trick to these cookies is to not overbake them! they are so moist chewy and delicious. I used Sun Maid baking raisins...no soaking or boiling necessary.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2006
i am in love! best oatmeal cookie recipe i have ever made. i used whole wheat flour, and added some chocolate chips and nutmeg. great cookies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by B.Wilkinson

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2006
These cookies taste delicious. But after a few days of eating them, my husand and I both realized that they were upsetting our stomachs because of the dry oats (minimal moisture in the recipe). I will not make them again for this reason.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Violet

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2006
I added 1/2-3/4 cup coconut and made as directed. These are wonderful! Crunchy on the outside, chewy inside as others commented.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 220) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Oatmeal Raisin Cookies I

Make these classic cookies to sweeten any occasion.

Soft Oatmeal Cookies

See a top-rated recipe for soft, chewy oatmeal cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States