Oatmeal Raisin Cookies VI Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2006
BEWARE!!! There is no salt in this recipe. If you use unsalted butter (as I always do), the cookie comes out really bland. Big flaw in the recipe, so I couldn't rate it higher. Otherwise it turned out fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
157 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2006
In order to make these a bit "healthy" as the description says, I used olive oil in place of butter and wheat flour instead of white. Also used some nutmeg. Definitally good cookies, I managed to get my husband to clean the kitchen by promising to make them again. They're in the oven now. ^_-
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
135 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2007
These are perfect cookies. I turn them into health snacks that the kids will even eat for breakfast. I substitute whole wheat flour and about 1/2 cup of flax meal for the all-purpose flour, and mix in whatever nuts and raisins I have. They're not too sweet and just the right texture. Doubling the recipe just fills my Kitchen Aid. I bake about 25 cookies, then roll the rest into logs and freeze. Then we have home-made cook ies anytime we want them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
93 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Schmane

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2002
I love this recipe, I made the cookies today and they were great. They are healthy and not too sweet. Thanks for the great recipe. P.S My Daughter loved them and she dosen't like oatmeal! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
50 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2003
These are the absolute best oatmeal cookies I've made in my life. It's got to be the honey! :) I didn't have raisins, but I put roughly 1 cup of semisweet chocolate chips in, and about 1/2 cup of craisins in-- my god, they're fabulous. They are the softest, moistest oatmeal cookies I've ever had-- highly recommended.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
46 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2006
This is an awesome recipe. The cookies were a hit with my great grandchildren. It is one of the best cookies I have baked over the last 40 years. It is easy enough that my great grand daughter age (7) helped make it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2007
the trick to these cookies is to not overbake them! they are so moist chewy and delicious. I used Sun Maid baking raisins...no soaking or boiling necessary.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2006
i am in love! best oatmeal cookie recipe i have ever made. i used whole wheat flour, and added some chocolate chips and nutmeg. great cookies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by B.Wilkinson

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2006
These cookies taste delicious. But after a few days of eating them, my husand and I both realized that they were upsetting our stomachs because of the dry oats (minimal moisture in the recipe). I will not make them again for this reason.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Violet

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2006
I added 1/2-3/4 cup coconut and made as directed. These are wonderful! Crunchy on the outside, chewy inside as others commented.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 229) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Oatmeal Raisin Cookies I

Make these classic cookies to sweeten any occasion.

Soft Oatmeal Cookies

See a top-rated recipe for soft, chewy oatmeal cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States