Oatmeal Raisin Cookies VI Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2010
These were pretty good, easy to make, and relatively healthy. I made them to the exact recipe. I believe that next time I will add nutmeg and additional raisins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Carbondale, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2010
forget ever buying store bought oatmeal cookies! this is the ultimate oatmeal cookie which is dummy proof. i always end up with either flat or burnt cookies but these r perfection if u follow the directions exactly. try them with 1/2 a cup of shredded coconut or even some chopped dried apricots....thank u so much for this recipe, a family tradition has been born!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2010
Very good cookies, but if you use unsalted butter, be sure to add back in 1 tsp of kosher salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2010
I just made these cookies and they are absolutely fantastic!! I would have followed the recipe exactly, but I didn't have any honey on hand. Instead of using honey, I used agave sweetener. I also soaked the raisins in water overnight. This made the rasins plump and juicy!! I will definately make these again. Thanks for sharing the recipe!!! 8)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2010
Good base recipe but I would definitely go with the suggestions of other reviewers. I made two batches the first one exactly as the recipe says and instead 24 cookies I got one big mushed cookie because they were so runny LOL my husband found it interesting but me ... not so much :) the second batch with more flour is still in the oven so we will see
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2010
Made this recipe 3 times in 3 weeks, 4th time this weekend. It's SO tasty and healthy. Husband, who doesn't like oatmeal, loved them, and I tried them on 2 girls at work, one asked the next day if I had brought in any more of those cookies! This time I'm trying it with the whole wheat flour and ground flaxseed. Husband's blood pressure has gone down since I started making them, we are so pleased. THANK YOU for the recipe, it's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2010
these cookies taste healthy but the only thing holding them together is butter. I made no substitutions (except replacing 1/2 cup of white flour with wheat) and made sure to use salted butter but these cookies are not dessert. I could see eating a couple with a cup of coffee for breakfast - but not the sweet I was looking for today. too bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tmuffin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2010
This is an awesome cookie recipe. I added alittle ground clove and instead of raisins I added dried blueberries. My family demolished these in one night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2010
I was actually a little apprehensive about how EASY it was to mix with just a tablespoon, after the butter/sugar/eggs/vanilla were creamed. (I thought they wouldn't hold together and spread all over the pan!) You should absolutely soften the butter first for best results. I soaked the raisins before adding them, and actually totally forgot about the salt, as I was using unsalted butter. Regardless, these cookies are phenomenal. If I remember next time, I'll probably add some, but I'm so glad I spent like 30 minutes reading reviews of recipes before deciding to make this one. Fantastically chewy, delicious oatmeal raisin cookie. This is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ilkaisha

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lititz, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Reading, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2010
My son love these cookies, He is 28 and puts in his order every year about this time.. These are the best cookies.. I use splenda brown sugar too. We love them and very easy to make. I know I make them 10 to 15 times just in the fall months.... Great cookies
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by phill

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Belle Chasse, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 218) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Oatmeal Raisin Cookies I

Make these classic cookies to sweeten any occasion.

Soft Oatmeal Cookies

See a top-rated recipe for soft, chewy oatmeal cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States