Oatmeal Raisin Cookies VI Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2011
These cookies are very good. I followed the recipe as written except I added 1 cup of craisins and one cup of chocolate chips. My family really enjoyed them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2011
just made these exactly as the recipe says and LOVE them!! they are nice and soft, yet light and airy... amazing texture, and wonderful taste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2011
This was delicious!!! Very moist and chewy. They disapeared quite quickly after i took them out of the oven! I definetely recomend this recipe. BEST OATMEAL COOKIES EVER!!!!! :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cakelover101

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2011
I am a huge fan of oatmeal raisin cookies and these are the best I've made. This is my new go to. Thanks so much for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2011
amazing! moist, chewy, nice display. I made them bigger than normal though. on the 2nd batch i decided to use a tad bit of non stick spray though. 5 star!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Seras

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2011
Just finished baking these delicious cookies. I added some apple sauce to the batter. it seemed dry. I like the results.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2011
Have made these many times. They are fantastic. Have used 1/2 marg, 1/2 butter when I was low on butter and they were still great. I've added coconut, dried cherries, white chocolate chips, dried mangos - what ever I have in the pantry. Really great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2011
Very good oatmeal cookie. I added a shake of salt and used salted butter. Used KAF white whole wheat for half the flour and traditional oats which I think gives a bit more texture than quick oats. Soaked raisins. Moist, chewy, flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TWL

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Mount Solon, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2011
These are AMAZING! My 5 year old loved making and eating them, and my chef husband said they were the best! I can't stop eating them!!!!! FANTASTIC RECIPE.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2011
Amazing! My husband insists I make these every two weeks from now on. I did add about 1/2 c. coconut, and next time, I'm going to make a side batch with no raisins, but chocolate chips added, for my picky daughter. Thank you, Kathleen!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kprete

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 212) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Oatmeal Raisin Cookies I

Make these classic cookies to sweeten any occasion.

Soft Oatmeal Cookies

See a top-rated recipe for soft, chewy oatmeal cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States