Oatmeal Raisin Cookies VI Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2012
Added one cup of chocolate chips. These were absolutely delicious!! The recipe made way more than 24. I got around 40. I will definitely make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MissMeredith

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2012
Very good but a little dry when I cooked them 10 minutes so I had to adjust the time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2012
Hands down, the best oatmeal raisin cookie recipe I have ever made. Moist and sweet = delicious. Both my kids inhaled these. I could not keep up with the demand. I do not know what made them so perfect, but, they are, and that is all that matters. I do think that portraying these as healthy cookies though is quite deceiving. A cup of butter is not health food. But, I would not have it any other way. A cookie is intended to be a treat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2012
I was disappointed with these cookies. I used about 2 1/2 cups of oats because 3 just seemed like too much. The dough was delicious, but the cookies didn't spread at all and were just a little bland and dry. Also, it is definitely a stretch to call these healthy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2012
This was a very delicious cookie! I was looking for a healthier cookie so I did make some modifications. I used 1 cup of brown sugar instead of 1 1/4 cup and used 1 cup of whole wheat flour and 1/2 cup of all-purpose flour. I think next time I will use even less sugar (3/4 cup) and substitute half of the butter for applesauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2012
Best oatmeal cookies yet ! I added salt and semisweet chips , allspice & extra honey .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2012
Nice cookies made these today but cut back on the brown sugar to 1 cup and were sweet enough .The raisins at natural sweetness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Brampton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2012
Perfectly chewy oatmeal raisin cookies! The recipe i've been looking for!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missuschung

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2012
This is the 4th time I've made this recipe and when I make cookies, it is usually just chocolate chip cookies! But a good friend requested oatmeal raisin cookies and thankfully I decided on THIS recipe. The ONLY thing I do differently is add walnuts. These stay moist and chewy even in high altitude
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeannine Gibson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA
Living In: Loveland, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2012
would add salt and more raisans and maybe sum chocolate chips next time. love u can play with this recipe !! more honey or sum maple syurp ?? cocnunt . other dried fruit , maybe peanut butter ?? maybe ...will add to favorites, Thanks Kathleen
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Middlefield, Ohio, USA
Living In: Three Rivers, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 223) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Oatmeal Raisin Cookies I

Make these classic cookies to sweeten any occasion.

Soft Oatmeal Cookies

See a top-rated recipe for soft, chewy oatmeal cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States