Oatmeal Raisin Cookies VI Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2013
I love this recipe not too sweet, lots of raisins. I think when I make them again I might add a little allspice just to jazz them up a bit.. N.Foster
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2013
I was really afraid the cookies would spread and run with all the butter but they were perfect and yes I always add a little salt. I live way below sea level so I never have to make compensation for bake goods like I do when camping high up in the mountains of CO.The cookies were crisp and chewy, good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2013
Mine were good. I didn't drop by spoonful. I rolled a lil like a biscuit and they weren't runny. Also had a fresh double yolk egg instead of two eggs. Yummy. Just sweet enough!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by missrochester
Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2013
THESE ARE EVERTHING THEY CLAIM TO BE!INDEED THEY ARE VERY MOIST AND FLAVORFUL!! I ADDED 1/2 CUP OF TRAIL MIX AS WELL AS 1/2 CUP OF DRIED CRANBERRY'S NOT MY FAVORITE I PREFER A LESS CAKEY COOKIE I EVEN MELTED MY BUTTER. BUT STILL A GOOD COOKIE!! THANK YOU FOR SHARING!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missrochester

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2013
worst cookie ever!! stuck to the pan, fell apart, what a waste of time and money!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2013
Very tasty and filling cookie. I have made these cookies many times and think it's easy to make it to suit your taste. My change is to add double the honey, double the cinnamon and 1/4 cup more raisins. Yum Yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2013
it was very runny and didnt come out good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2013
This cookie is crispy and has a very good texture. I added cinnamon, nutmeg, walnuts and changed the flour to 1 cup whole wheat and 1/2 cup all purpose flour. Will make again :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rhonda Slade Talbot

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Monroe, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2013
Loved these, but did make a few changes.. Lowered the brown sugar to 3/4 cup, added 1/2 cup maple syrup, lowered the cinnamon to 1/2 tsp, and eliminated the honey. Only because I happen to have the syrup and not the honey this time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elizabeth Higgins

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Leominster, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2013
This is a great recipe for a chewy oatmeal cookie! I followed the recipe to a T, except that I boiled the raisins for about 2 minutes then let them sit in the water for 5 additional minutes before draining them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Silvisgirl

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 228) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Oatmeal Raisin Cookies I

Make these classic cookies to sweeten any occasion.

Soft Oatmeal Cookies

See a top-rated recipe for soft, chewy oatmeal cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States