Oatmeal Raisin Cookies VI Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2013
Loved these, but did make a few changes.. Lowered the brown sugar to 3/4 cup, added 1/2 cup maple syrup, lowered the cinnamon to 1/2 tsp, and eliminated the honey. Only because I happen to have the syrup and not the honey this time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Leominster, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2013
This is a great recipe for a chewy oatmeal cookie! I followed the recipe to a T, except that I boiled the raisins for about 2 minutes then let them sit in the water for 5 additional minutes before draining them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Silvisgirl

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2013
As another user noted- there is no salt in this recipe, so if you use unsalted butter, you really need to add some! I forgot it when I made my first batch and they were so bland. The next time I added a teaspoon of salt, used baking powder instead of soda, almost doubled the cinnamon, threw in a little nutmeg, and was generous with the honey. I don't know if I've ever gotten so many compliments on something I've made! They're amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2013
Really yummy! I too used whole wheat flour like other reviews and added 2 tablespoons of honey vs. the 1. Turned out perfect! even my picky eater gobbled them up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2013
Nice buttery oatmeal cookie. I always soak my raisins first. I did try to modify the recipe by subbing whole wheat flower and some flax but it made the cookies flat and hard to scrape up. I won't be trying that again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Shawano, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2013
My fiance asked me to make his favorite kind of cookies for the holidays. I have never made oatmeal raisin cookies before and this recipe got me great reviews from him and he just finished the xmas batch and is begging me to make another. His only suggestion is to add more raisins as he loves them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by coleebear

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sykesville, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2013
This is a delicious cookie! I added a tsp of salt as I use unsalted butter, subbed half the white flour for WW flour and reduced the butter a bit and used chocolate chips instead of raisins and the cookies are moist and chewy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2012
Made these today for a custom order (I don't normally make oatmeal raisin cookies) and they are super soft and yummy :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Newmarket, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2012
Just made this. Turn out really good and chewy!!! I follow the recipe except I used 1c. brown sugar and 1/4 c. of white sugar, also I melted the butter. I added raisins and cranberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2012
By far our most favorite recipe for oatmeal raisin cookies. I added ground flax to it for added health benefit! De-lish!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 210) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Oatmeal Raisin Cookies I

Make these classic cookies to sweeten any occasion.

Soft Oatmeal Cookies

See a top-rated recipe for soft, chewy oatmeal cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States