Oatmeal Raisin Cookies VI Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2014
Chewiest, yummiest oatmeal raisin cookies ever. Made them exactly the way the recipe said to and my hubby and daughter gobbled them up like crazy. New go-to cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2014
Awesome recipe. Great Cookies. I tried reducing the recipe to 1/2, and found they were a little dry…this kind of thing happens when playing with a recipe. I will try halving it again, and use two eggs. I will be in touch. Yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa Lozeau

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brookline, New Hampshire, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2014
Delicious! I too soaked the raisins. I ended up using 2 1/2 cups of oatmeal but I should have used all 3 cups, due to the soaked raisins the dough was quite wet. Added a little more flour to compensate but I think the oats would have been better. Also did 1/2 baking soda and 1 1/2 baking powder so they wouldn't be flat. One last thing-due to some others saying how bland they were, I used APPLE PIE SPICE which gave it a great flavor! I used 2 tsps, I think a little more would have been even better. Otherwise, loved this cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by THEINGRAMS4

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Newark, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2014
I used half margarine and half applesauce. They didn't spread out much at all. Good flavor and moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy Christian

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2013
I made these today and found them to be a little dry and they don't spread out in the oven even though they seemed to be of the correct consistency when I dropped them onto the cookie sheet. My husband enjoyed them with his tea, but he eats anything sweet. I did not find them moist as in other reviews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2013
Not the best recipe I have used. Cookies were good but was hoping they would have turned out more like the old fashion oatmeal cookie taste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2013
I did not over bake them but still found the cookies a bit dry and bland for my taste. Any tips to avoid this in future?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Little Miss Cook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2013
Just yummy and chewy. Fabulous. I made these a week ago. My daughter then made them for her fiancé. She's been instructed to keep them coming.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2013
Incredible! I substituted in organic whole wheat flour, canola butter (1 to 1 ratio of butter & canola oil blended at room temp) for the flour & butter. Plus, I used all organic ingredients. End result, wholesome, non GMO & DELICIOUS!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2013
I used 1 1/2 teaspoon of cinnamon and a cup and half of raisins. Next time I will up the raisins to 2 cups, but I really like raisins. lol Also, need to add a pinch of salt if you used unsalted butter -- I forgot to do that. They weren't bland, but didn't have that pop.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Paradise, Texas, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 229) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Oatmeal Raisin Cookies I

Make these classic cookies to sweeten any occasion.

Soft Oatmeal Cookies

See a top-rated recipe for soft, chewy oatmeal cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States