Oatmeal Raisin Cookies VI Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2014
I wish the flavor would pop a little more...but, they were easy to make and the healthiest recipe I've found yet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2014
great cookies! I used whole wheat flour instead of white, and you really can't tell at all. Will try to substitute olive oil for the butter next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2014
Super yummy oatmeal raisin cookies!! Didn't soak the raisins and turned out just fine. I added about an 1/8th teaspoon salt because I used unsalted butter. I sprinkled in some nutmeg too. Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2014
Chewiest, yummiest oatmeal raisin cookies ever. Made them exactly the way the recipe said to and my hubby and daughter gobbled them up like crazy. New go-to cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2014
Awesome recipe. Great Cookies. I tried reducing the recipe to 1/2, and found they were a little dry…this kind of thing happens when playing with a recipe. I will try halving it again, and use two eggs. I will be in touch. Yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa Lozeau

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brookline, New Hampshire, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2014
Delicious! I too soaked the raisins. I ended up using 2 1/2 cups of oatmeal but I should have used all 3 cups, due to the soaked raisins the dough was quite wet. Added a little more flour to compensate but I think the oats would have been better. Also did 1/2 baking soda and 1 1/2 baking powder so they wouldn't be flat. One last thing-due to some others saying how bland they were, I used APPLE PIE SPICE which gave it a great flavor! I used 2 tsps, I think a little more would have been even better. Otherwise, loved this cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by THEINGRAMS4

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Newark, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2014
I used half margarine and half applesauce. They didn't spread out much at all. Good flavor and moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy Christian

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2013
I made these today and found them to be a little dry and they don't spread out in the oven even though they seemed to be of the correct consistency when I dropped them onto the cookie sheet. My husband enjoyed them with his tea, but he eats anything sweet. I did not find them moist as in other reviews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2013
Not the best recipe I have used. Cookies were good but was hoping they would have turned out more like the old fashion oatmeal cookie taste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2013
I did not over bake them but still found the cookies a bit dry and bland for my taste. Any tips to avoid this in future?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Little Miss Cook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 222) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Oatmeal Raisin Cookies I

Make these classic cookies to sweeten any occasion.

Soft Oatmeal Cookies

See a top-rated recipe for soft, chewy oatmeal cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States