Oatmeal Raisin Cookies VI Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2010
Very easy and good, just a bit thin, but i would make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2010
My boyfriend was craving Oatmeal Raisin Cookies, so off to Allrecipes.com I went...this recipe seemed to be a little healthier with less sugar, so I decided to go with it. I have to say that as I was adding the 2 tsp of vanilla, I thought it was too much - and it was. The cookies smelled incredibly sweet because of the vanilla, but they were not very sweet at all. Granted, I was going for less sugar, but it is a cookie and you still want it to taste like one, right? I think with half the vanilla and maybe another 1/2 c brown sugar, they would be good, but we found them to be just OK. I also forgot to add the salt, as recommended by another reviewer, so I'm sure that didn't help. Sorry, Kathleen!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tigergal73

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2010
I made these cookies and the dough was so thick, it was hard to stir. There is not enough moisture to this recipe. I had to add some water to be able to stir it, at the end. Needs more oil or something. Will probably try a different recipe next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2010
I agree with Becky that this recipe needed salt which thankfully I added ahead of time due to her heads up. I also would add more brown sugar and/or honey, because I like a sweeter cookie. I also added 1/2 cup of dried pineapple in place of 1/2 the raisins and a 1/2 cup of black walnuts. I turned out well. All in all, a good recipe, not a great one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Orange, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2010
Tasty but I found these to be a little too sweet, especially when still warm (would have been fantastic right out of the oven with some vanilla ice cream ... yum). I really liked the honey and cinnamon flavors but the sweetness level would work better with walnuts instead of raisins (kind of an oaty baklava). I'm definitely going to make these again with raisins and less sugar or with walnuts. Also, I didn't add salt as I figured the baking soda would add enough saltiness (mine weren't bland at all).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHRISTINE444

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2010
Great cookie! I did add salt, used whole wheat flour instead of white flour and only 1 cup of sugar. Will definitely make it again. Thank you for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2010
This is a great cookie recipe. I consider myself a true oatmeal raisin cookie connoisseur and these are awesome. If you like maple, try substituting real maple syrup for the honey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rosajfz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2010
I always make these cookies in huge batches because they are such hits that they are eaten within one day! I love eating these as snacks and lets just say I eat these so much that it's almost "not healthy"!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emi M

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Winterville, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2010
these were really good cookies!!! if you need to have a cookie for a party or something, these cookies will be a crowd pleaser! when doubled, you would get over a hundred at least. My five kids ate them up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MOMMIESAPP

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2010
These turned out really well and were gobbled up by people at work. So easy to make, too, with the help of my Kitchenaid. But I prefer a chewier oatmeal raisin cookie. And my search continues...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MOLLE888

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bethesda, Maryland, USA
Living In: Fairfax, Virginia, USA

Displaying results 91-100 (of 218) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Oatmeal Raisin Cookies I

Make these classic cookies to sweeten any occasion.

Soft Oatmeal Cookies

See a top-rated recipe for soft, chewy oatmeal cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States