Oatmeal Raisin Cookies VI Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2014
These are super good. I added chopped pecans and got a very good flavor. I rolled them in balls and half way thru I pressed them out with a fork leaving a perfect look. YUMMY
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2014
Very good. I substituted coconut oil for the butter and added 1/2 teaspoon of cloves. Every one loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tina Alley

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2014
Excellent recipe. Added some nutmeg. That's it. I also like great big saucer sized cookies, so pretty much did twice the amount per cookie. turned out great. thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sophie

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Colusa, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2014
I had been looking for a recipe that I could sub some applesauce in for oil. This one worked well! I read a number of reviews and made some similar adjustments to other cooks. I used half margarine, half applesauce, and reduced the brown sugar. I substituted 1 c. whole wheat flour and a half cup ground flax for the all purpose. Just because I like spicy cookies, I added cloves, nutmeg, and ginger as well. I'm munching on them now as they cool down and they are delish...they aren't as moist with the modifications, but they are soft and not at all greasy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa Laplante

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2014
I wish the flavor would pop a little more...but, they were easy to make and the healthiest recipe I've found yet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2014
great cookies! I used whole wheat flour instead of white, and you really can't tell at all. Will try to substitute olive oil for the butter next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2014
Super yummy oatmeal raisin cookies!! Didn't soak the raisins and turned out just fine. I added about an 1/8th teaspoon salt because I used unsalted butter. I sprinkled in some nutmeg too. Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2014
Chewiest, yummiest oatmeal raisin cookies ever. Made them exactly the way the recipe said to and my hubby and daughter gobbled them up like crazy. New go-to cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2014
Awesome recipe. Great Cookies. I tried reducing the recipe to 1/2, and found they were a little dry…this kind of thing happens when playing with a recipe. I will try halving it again, and use two eggs. I will be in touch. Yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa Lozeau

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brookline, New Hampshire, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2014
Delicious! I too soaked the raisins. I ended up using 2 1/2 cups of oatmeal but I should have used all 3 cups, due to the soaked raisins the dough was quite wet. Added a little more flour to compensate but I think the oats would have been better. Also did 1/2 baking soda and 1 1/2 baking powder so they wouldn't be flat. One last thing-due to some others saying how bland they were, I used APPLE PIE SPICE which gave it a great flavor! I used 2 tsps, I think a little more would have been even better. Otherwise, loved this cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by THEINGRAMS4

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Newark, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 216) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Oatmeal Raisin Cookies I

Make these classic cookies to sweeten any occasion.

Soft Oatmeal Cookies

See a top-rated recipe for soft, chewy oatmeal cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States