Oatmeal Raisin Cookies VI Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2015
Really easy to make and the family loved them. I am a fan of raisins, so I added a bit more in than the recipe directed. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2014
This was the first time I have made oatmeal raisin cookies and they turned out delicious. I only added more raisins since we love raisins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patricia Robinson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2014
I added one extra egg and less oats to make the cookie softer
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by bobbianne
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2014
Everyone loved it!! Added a pinch of salt and extra cinnamon but perfect!! Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bobbianne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Whitby, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Perth, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2014
quite tasty. followed as written, added a cup of chopped walnuts. chewy and flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2014
I was married for ten years before I found out that Oatmeal Raisin Cookies were my husband's favorite. I made a half batch last week to test the recipe and a whole batch this morning, so we could share with the neighbors. I did add a teaspoon of salt to the sifted flour this time with a marked improvement in taste. I also flattened each cookie with a fork just a little bit before baking. This technique made for a more uniform shape. I used a cookie scoop and it made exactly four dozen cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2014
Best oatmeal cookies ever. Not too sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Louise Stevens

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2014
These are super good. I added chopped pecans and got a very good flavor. I rolled them in balls and half way thru I pressed them out with a fork leaving a perfect look. YUMMY
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2014
Very good. I substituted coconut oil for the butter and added 1/2 teaspoon of cloves. Every one loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tina Alley

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2014
Excellent recipe. Added some nutmeg. That's it. I also like great big saucer sized cookies, so pretty much did twice the amount per cookie. turned out great. thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sophie

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Colusa, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 223) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Oatmeal Raisin Cookies I

Make these classic cookies to sweeten any occasion.

Soft Oatmeal Cookies

See a top-rated recipe for soft, chewy oatmeal cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States