Oatmeal Raisin Cookies VI Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2012
Made these today for a custom order (I don't normally make oatmeal raisin cookies) and they are super soft and yummy :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Newmarket, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2012
Just made this. Turn out really good and chewy!!! I follow the recipe except I used 1c. brown sugar and 1/4 c. of white sugar, also I melted the butter. I added raisins and cranberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2012
By far our most favorite recipe for oatmeal raisin cookies. I added ground flax to it for added health benefit! De-lish!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2012
Yumm! Made a batch of these and took them camping. I think I made it home with 5 cookies! Great for On The Go! Will keep this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2012
These absolutely rock! I never tamper with anyone's recipe, but I didn't have all the things necessary to make it true to Kathleen's recipe...but with the following additions...they are blow away!!!!!! 1 1/4 cup spelt flour instead of ap flour 1/4 cup chia seeds (added fiber and omega 3's and I put that stuff in everything!) 1tsp salt 1 tbs pumpkin pie spice and 1/3 cup liquid egg white in place of 2 eggs and 1/2 c craisins As good as these are...can't wait to try it "true" to the recipe. So easy to whip up and ready for the kids when they get off the bus! Thank you, Kathleen :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2012
AB-SOL-UTE-LY one of THE BEST recipes I've made on this website!!! The only change I made was adding a tsp of salt. They came out FANTASTIC! Soft and delicious, even the day after.. These are much, much, better than store bought and will serve me well for years to come.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by em

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2012
these cookies are the greatest and let me say the only sub for honey is honey don't skip it as it makes the cookie nuff said
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rudy Hawes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rutland, Vermont, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2012
Extremely easy to make and a huge hit in my house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Campbellville, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2012
Everyone in my family love these cookies. I substituted 1/4 cup of the brown sugar for regular sugar and added chopped walnuts. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2012
I was craving oatmeal raisin cookies and decided on this recipe. I am so happy! This is the first time I have ever made cookies from scratch and they came out PERFECT. 10 minutes in the oven and they had a lightly chewie dark golden brown edge and a nice softly chewie middle. Just the right amount of sweetness and spice, loved it! My neighbors tried them and now they want the recipe :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:


Displaying results 31-40 (of 213) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Oatmeal Raisin Cookies I

Make these classic cookies to sweeten any occasion.

Soft Oatmeal Cookies

See a top-rated recipe for soft, chewy oatmeal cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States