Oatmeal Raisin Cookies VI Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2013
I did not over bake them but still found the cookies a bit dry and bland for my taste. Any tips to avoid this in future?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Little Miss Cook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2013
Just yummy and chewy. Fabulous. I made these a week ago. My daughter then made them for her fiancé. She's been instructed to keep them coming.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2013
Incredible! I substituted in organic whole wheat flour, canola butter (1 to 1 ratio of butter & canola oil blended at room temp) for the flour & butter. Plus, I used all organic ingredients. End result, wholesome, non GMO & DELICIOUS!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2013
I used 1 1/2 teaspoon of cinnamon and a cup and half of raisins. Next time I will up the raisins to 2 cups, but I really like raisins. lol Also, need to add a pinch of salt if you used unsalted butter -- I forgot to do that. They weren't bland, but didn't have that pop.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Paradise, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2013
Great cookies, I read the suggestions and they were very helpful. I made some with dried cranberries and some with mini dark chocolate chips. amazing, everyone loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2013
I love this recipe not too sweet, lots of raisins. I think when I make them again I might add a little allspice just to jazz them up a bit.. N.Foster
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2013
I was really afraid the cookies would spread and run with all the butter but they were perfect and yes I always add a little salt. I live way below sea level so I never have to make compensation for bake goods like I do when camping high up in the mountains of CO.The cookies were crisp and chewy, good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2013
Mine were good. I didn't drop by spoonful. I rolled a lil like a biscuit and they weren't runny. Also had a fresh double yolk egg instead of two eggs. Yummy. Just sweet enough!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by missrochester
Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2013
THESE ARE EVERTHING THEY CLAIM TO BE!INDEED THEY ARE VERY MOIST AND FLAVORFUL!! I ADDED 1/2 CUP OF TRAIL MIX AS WELL AS 1/2 CUP OF DRIED CRANBERRY'S NOT MY FAVORITE I PREFER A LESS CAKEY COOKIE I EVEN MELTED MY BUTTER. BUT STILL A GOOD COOKIE!! THANK YOU FOR SHARING!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missrochester

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2013
worst cookie ever!! stuck to the pan, fell apart, what a waste of time and money!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 213) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Oatmeal Raisin Cookies I

Make these classic cookies to sweeten any occasion.

Soft Oatmeal Cookies

See a top-rated recipe for soft, chewy oatmeal cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States