Oatmeal Raisin Cookies VI Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2010
I think this recipe uses a little too much oats, the cookies were a bit dry. If I didn't bake them as long, the oats wouldn't be cooked through...(I used quick cooking oats too) Maybe cut back on 1/2 cup?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2010
This is a wonderful recipe! Not too sweet and just the right chewiness. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sportyredsaab

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Plainfield, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2010
A great cookie. I didn't have honey, so I used molasses and they were still great. I cut the sugar also. Good texture, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2010
Absolutely the best oatmeal cookie I have eaten! I added 1/4 tsp salt and chocolate chips and baked 10 minutes. Chewy and soft inside crunchy on outside. Yum! Will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2010
I made these twice already...The first time I followed the recipe exactly, but instead of raisins I used 1/2 cup dried blueberries and 1/2 cup of dried cherries. They ended up coming out quite good - but were not as soft/chewy as I had expected. This time I made them I chose to experiment and I used 1/2 cup extra virgin organic coconut oil and 1/2 cup organic unsweetened applesauce, dark brown sugar, 1 cup whole wheat flour and only 1/2 cup white flour...and dried cranberries (because that is all I have in the house). They came out decent - more cake like in the middle, and a little more bland - but my 5 yr old niece loved them and she hates oatmeal cookies usually.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2010
We loved the recipe. I am currently baking my second batch. My two kids and husband loved them. They were gone in two days and asking for more. The changes I made, which was mentioned before, was adding nutmeg about 1/2 tsp or so, 1/2 tsp of salt. They taste great! Thank you for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by makehurst

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2010
These cookies were delicious. However, I halved the oats and used 1/2 cup blueberries with 1/2 cup raisins. Yum, they were delightfully chewy with the blueberries adding extra bursts of flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2010
These were great! I made a few alterations such as adding some chocolate chips, some cardamom for a little spice and a little less than 3 cups of oats. Overall, a great recipe and really easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2010
Fabulous cookie. A client asked if I had a recipe for oatmeal raisin cookies with molasses. I simply used twice the amount of molasses in place of the honey. Next time I will remove the vanilla. Generally I love to bake with vanilla, however, the taste was to strong and overpowered the molasses.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef Ian

Cooking Level: Professional

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2010
the best
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 212) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Oatmeal Raisin Cookies I

Make these classic cookies to sweeten any occasion.

Soft Oatmeal Cookies

See a top-rated recipe for soft, chewy oatmeal cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States