Oatmeal Raisin Cookies VI Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2010
Great cookie! I did add salt, used whole wheat flour instead of white flour and only 1 cup of sugar. Will definitely make it again. Thank you for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2010
This is a great cookie recipe. I consider myself a true oatmeal raisin cookie connoisseur and these are awesome. If you like maple, try substituting real maple syrup for the honey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rosajfz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2010
I always make these cookies in huge batches because they are such hits that they are eaten within one day! I love eating these as snacks and lets just say I eat these so much that it's almost "not healthy"!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emi M

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Winterville, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2010
these were really good cookies!!! if you need to have a cookie for a party or something, these cookies will be a crowd pleaser! when doubled, you would get over a hundred at least. My five kids ate them up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MOMMIESAPP

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2010
These turned out really well and were gobbled up by people at work. So easy to make, too, with the help of my Kitchenaid. But I prefer a chewier oatmeal raisin cookie. And my search continues...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MOLLE888

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bethesda, Maryland, USA
Living In: Fairfax, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: May 7, 2010
Great Recipe! I used plump raisins from the bulk section at the grocery store. I did add a small dash of salt. They were a big hit at my house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2010
This will be my new go-to recipe for oatmeal raisin cookies! I used a heaping teasp of cinnamon and also added about 3/4 cup coconut. I rolled the dough into balls instead of dropping them and they come out more round and moist. I also always error on the side of underdone instead of overdone. I baked them for about 8 minutes. Fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RCANDLAND

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Yuba City, California, USA
Living In: Gainesville, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2010
These were the BEST oatmeal raisin cookies I've made. I have finally found my recipe that I'll stick with, and throw the others away! The fact that it's healthy is a bonus. I used 1/2 cup whole wheat pastry flour, and added 1 teaspoon salt, plus a few grinds of fresh nutmeg. They're perfect. Thank you!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by somethyme

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by phoebe
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2010
i just made it for my tea time, it's nice!! i only made half of it ,..i used unsalted butter so i added 1/4tsp of salt... i think i can add a bit more sugar next time, i want it to be sweeter :D ths for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by phoebe

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Mississauga, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2010
These tasted delicious and were chewy just like I have read in previous comments. Only my were kind of thin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: West Allis, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 213) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Oatmeal Raisin Cookies I

Make these classic cookies to sweeten any occasion.

Soft Oatmeal Cookies

See a top-rated recipe for soft, chewy oatmeal cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States