Oatmeal Raisin Cookies V Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2013
I found these cookies to be alright. The batter was very sticky and tough to scoop out. I used parchment paper and the bottom of my cookies burnt while the middle and top were still undercooked. I had to take them out because I didn't want to burn them further. I would have added more raisins and reduced the temp while raising the cooking time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by annaheartsrainbows
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2013
YUM! These cookies turned out great. I just finished off my third one. :) I used half vegetable shortening and half melted butter. I also used about 1/4 cup mixed dried fruit and only 1/2 c. raisins because we didn't have enough raisins. The cookies are like little cakes. Really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2011
IGNORE ALL THE OTHER REVIEWS!!! these are the best cookies me and my family have ever tasted!!! I was hesitant making these because of the other reviews but I decided to go for it and it was way worth it! I didn't change the recipe at all and it was fabulous. the only thing i would recomend is to put the cookies in the oven for 5 min. to start then add on by 1 minute because they burn fast. Just when they become slightly brown on top they are just right. Also, I didn't grease the pan with spray, I took soft butter on a papertowl and rubbed it on the pan! BEST COOKIES EVER!!!!! THANKS SO MUCH FOR THE RECIPE!!!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2009
these are soft and delicious,I added a little honey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dads

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Orillia, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Callander, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2008
Eh.... I would suggest brown sugar and a little bit of salt to the dough. I put frosting on mine to compensate for a little bit of "blah". Sorry! :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2008
A perfect, chewy oatmeal cookie. I substituted raisins for the butterscotch chips since I didn't have any and it was great too. I'll make this recipie again!.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Valencia, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2008
This recipe was bland and they were so soft they all ran together on the cookiesheet even after I waited more than the five minutes and added more flour. I was really dissappointed at how they turned out. Even my 3 year old said he wouldn't eat them and he eats anything sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2007
I tweaked the recipe a little bit. I used half brown sugar half white. I also used dried blueberries instead of raisins and I added chopped almonds. The cookies were very soft and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2007
Easy to make with good results @ 375"F for 8.5 min! Second batch, I simmered the raisins for about 2 minutes, then I added 1/4 Tsp sea salt, and 4 Tablespoons molasses. Added 1/2 cup chopped pecans to dry ingredients. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DFWPaul

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Sioux City, Iowa, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2007
These were GREAT! I lowered the amount of raisins in the recipe and there was a good amount after that. I absolutely loved these. My sister said they were the best she's ever had!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Oatmeal Raisin Cookies I

Make these classic cookies to sweeten any occasion.

Soft Oatmeal Cookies

See a top-rated recipe for soft, chewy oatmeal cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States