Oatmeal Raisin Cookies IX Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2015
I love oatmeal raisin cookies but this is the first time I've made them. Theses are delicious! I did add the 1/4 cup more of brown sugar as suggested but other than adding that, I followed the recipe and think these are amazing! Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Hairguru226
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2015
The recipe was easy and came out great! I used 1/2 cup canola and 1/2 cup applesauce to cut the fat. It was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2015
Next time i will omit the nutmeg.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lora Sue

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2014
I tried this after I realized I didn't have enough butter to make a traditional oatmeal cookie. They're very good and came out moist and chewy. I didn't have much vanilla extract, either - maybe 1/4 of a tsp., and I added an additional 1/4 cup packed of brown sugar. I also used 1 and 1/4 tsps. of cinnamon, no nutmeg. I would definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Pharris9
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2014
The oil really affects the end result. If you have problems with the cookies falling apart like I did, add an extra 1/4 cup of Brown sugar. I cut the the Oats down to 3 Cups. I tried plain rolled oats and a second batch with Instant Oatmeal packs. The Instant Oatmeal packs gave me a better result. Buttering the pan is essential to keep the cookies from sticking. Butter or oil will suffice. Happy Baking!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pharris9

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2014
Good, just not as healthy as I should make with all that sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by jolene
Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2014
This was a five star! I did up the sugar only cause I like it super sweet, and I left out nutmeg and doubled the cinnamon, only for my own liking though! Would definitely recommend this! I didn't originally have any more white sugar and a lot of recipes call for the white and brown, so I was very happy to find this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2014
yummy 'healthy' cookies. still prefer the unhealthy version though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2014
Brought them for a snack after a 5 kilometer run. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Liz

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2014
Awesome cookies
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 213) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Oatmeal Raisin Cookies I

Make these classic cookies to sweeten any occasion.

Soft Oatmeal Cookies

See a top-rated recipe for soft, chewy oatmeal cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States