Oatmeal Raisin Cookies IV Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2000
true to recipe. moist,delicious and exceptional
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2000
These cookies were very easy to make, even for dummies like me! :) The cookies were very light and fluffy, and tasted great! Even my 3 year old who hates raisins ate these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2000
These are the best Oatmeal Raisin cookies that I have ever put past my lips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2001
The Grandbabies insist we keep a supply of these delicious cookies on hand
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2002
I had difficulties with this one. Once I stirred everything together and was supposed to drop onto cookie sheet, my cookie mix was dry like dry oatmeal and wouldn't form into a cookie. I had to add 4 more tbsp. of butter before it was soft enough to form even though I had followed the directions exactly. Once I did that, I cooked them and they were fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2002
These are by far the best oatmeal cookies I have ever tasted and made. My family and friends loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2002
EXCELLENT recipe, and I agree....the secret IS in soaking the raisins! They were so juicy and plump! My family loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2002
These are the best I've ever had! Although I exchanged the butter for vegetable shortning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim Christman-Goudreau

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lowell, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: West Paris, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2002
Very easy and absolutely scrumptous. I'll make them again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dallas Kay

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2003
These are the best!! They taste great and stay soft and chewy even after a couple of days. I made the mistake of taking some to work and they vanished instantly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by syzygy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 669) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Oatmeal Raisin Cookies I

Make these classic cookies to sweeten any occasion.

Soft Oatmeal Cookies

See a top-rated recipe for soft, chewy oatmeal cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States