Oatmeal Raisin Cookies IV Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2013
I love this recipe. Cookies are gone in a flash! I add 1/4 more flour though. I thought it was just to me using a stand mixer why they are a little flatter. None the less, they tasted great! In the past I have also added white chocolate chips and the cookies are awesome. I personally love nut but I don't add them due to no one else in the house likes that. But they are truly yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: South Haven, Michigan, USA
Living In: Gobles, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2013
Awesome a must try! I used all of Jennifer's suggestions. I only had the traditional oats, but I used my hand blender to ground them and it worked like a charm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Reetah

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2013
Used 1 cup of sugar instead of two and added about a half cup more of oats and extra cinnamon. They were a hit. Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2013
My cookies came out fluffy and perfect!!! I soaked the raisins in the egg and vanilla mixture and that made the cookies softer. I also cut back on the amount of white sugar by half a cup. I added half a teaspoon more of cinnamon and sifted 1/4 teaspoon of salt into the dry ingredients. I also used walnuts instead of pecans. I am going to try this recipe again and add 1/2 a cup of dark chocolate chips!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2013
I don't usually rate recipes but this one was so disappointing. I live overseas and oatmeal is hard to come by...I made these as a special treat, going off the great rating and they were not good. Too much baking soda for one and for two they just didn't have great taste. I was really disappointed and will not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Chris/IN/Muncie
Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2013
Followed recipe exactly and they turned out extremely good. I normally change most baked recipes, based on my experience and preferences, but I haven't made oatmeal cookies in years, so I was basically starting over in search of a cookie that was somewhat crisp but also chewy. This recipe was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chris/IN/Muncie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Auburn, Indiana, USA
Living In: Muncie, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2013
I came across this recipe and think it's fantastic. I have evolved it for my needs, like adding a little spiced rum when soaking the raisin's etc. Great base!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2013
This is a great recipe. I made a batch before leaving on business Sunday night, when I returned Tuesday night they were all gone and kids greeted me by asking for more. I used butter flavored crisco, and 1 tsp baking powder, 1 tsp baking soda.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2013
Best cookie recipe ever. After making it so many times I have learned to play with it and add or substitute for whatever mood I'm in. My favorite is subbing craizins for the raising and walnuts for the pecans. Either way, original or otherwise, it's a family favorite at our house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heidi
Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2013
My cookies ended up a bit flat and I can't figure out why. They were crisp and tasted good though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chino, California, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

Displaying results 71-80 (of 628) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Oatmeal Raisin Cookies I

Make these classic cookies to sweeten any occasion.

Soft Oatmeal Cookies

See a top-rated recipe for soft, chewy oatmeal cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States