Oatmeal Raisin Cookies IV Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2013
These are probably the BEST Oatmeal Raisin cookies I have ever made and eaten. They stay chewie - a must for my hubby - and they bake up really pretty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2013
I found them to be only OK. They taste good but are a bit top heavy on the flour. Would prefer more oats and less flour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicola Wright

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2013
These cookies earned 5 stars for flavor, however I was so disappointed that they flattened out during cooking and they stuck to the cookie sheets. What a waste of my time and ingredients because they look terrible. I will make these cookies again because they are delicious but I will chill the dough before baking and I will use parchment paper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2013
I love this recipe. Cookies are gone in a flash! I add 1/4 more flour though. I thought it was just to me using a stand mixer why they are a little flatter. None the less, they tasted great! In the past I have also added white chocolate chips and the cookies are awesome. I personally love nut but I don't add them due to no one else in the house likes that. But they are truly yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: South Haven, Michigan, USA
Living In: Gobles, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2013
Awesome a must try! I used all of Jennifer's suggestions. I only had the traditional oats, but I used my hand blender to ground them and it worked like a charm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Reetah

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2013
Used 1 cup of sugar instead of two and added about a half cup more of oats and extra cinnamon. They were a hit. Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2013
My cookies came out fluffy and perfect!!! I soaked the raisins in the egg and vanilla mixture and that made the cookies softer. I also cut back on the amount of white sugar by half a cup. I added half a teaspoon more of cinnamon and sifted 1/4 teaspoon of salt into the dry ingredients. I also used walnuts instead of pecans. I am going to try this recipe again and add 1/2 a cup of dark chocolate chips!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2013
I don't usually rate recipes but this one was so disappointing. I live overseas and oatmeal is hard to come by...I made these as a special treat, going off the great rating and they were not good. Too much baking soda for one and for two they just didn't have great taste. I was really disappointed and will not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Chris/IN/Muncie
Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2013
Followed recipe exactly and they turned out extremely good. I normally change most baked recipes, based on my experience and preferences, but I haven't made oatmeal cookies in years, so I was basically starting over in search of a cookie that was somewhat crisp but also chewy. This recipe was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chris/IN/Muncie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Auburn, Indiana, USA
Living In: Muncie, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2013
I came across this recipe and think it's fantastic. I have evolved it for my needs, like adding a little spiced rum when soaking the raisin's etc. Great base!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 621) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Oatmeal Raisin Cookies I

Make these classic cookies to sweeten any occasion.

Soft Oatmeal Cookies

See a top-rated recipe for soft, chewy oatmeal cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States