Oatmeal Raisin Cookies IV Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Photo by beklee
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2014
I used 1 and 1/4 cup white flour and 1 and 1/4 cup whole wheat, added another egg and some chocolate chips, I also used 1 tsp of baking soda and 1 tsp of baking powder instead of 2 tsp baking soda...the only thing I would do next time is add some nutmeg or more cinnamon! They turned out light and fluffy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2014
Really good. Couldn't eat just one. That's the only drawback. As much as I tried. I did use my hands to mix the oatmeal & raisin mixture together. Was a lot easier that way. Everything well mixed together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2014
Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2014
Amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2014
Was so easy to bake and the aroma while they're baking was intoxicating! So soft and yummy. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kawin

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Edison, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2014
LOVED ive tried many different oatmeal cookie do bases and this one of the best!!! I like to add different dried fruits like apricots or cranberries and i always add about a 1/4 cup coconut. These are wonderfully DELISH!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2013
These taste pretty good, especially since I've never made oatmeal raisin cookies before. For one batch I did try a few dark chocolate chips - yuck. Won't be doing that again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2013
Awful! Flat cookies even after well-spacing them. Terrible.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2013
Recipe is very good. My wife loves oatmeal cookies. I did change it as well by using crasins instead of raisins as well as omit the brown sugar. Still came out sweet enough. I didn't substitute baking soda for baking powder
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2013
This is one of the best Oatmeal Cookie Recipes that I have tried. Cookies spread out on sheet a little so give lots of room and a little salt =(maybe a small TEASPOON)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 610) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Oatmeal Raisin Cookies I

Make these classic cookies to sweeten any occasion.

Soft Oatmeal Cookies

See a top-rated recipe for soft, chewy oatmeal cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States