Oatmeal Raisin Cookies IV Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2012
As I made these cookies tonight, I was a little skeptical because of the order in which the ingredients were put together, but they turned out to be the best oatmeal cookies I have ever made! Just can't stop eating them. I give these 5 stars!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2012
I added a touch of nutmeg but other than that loved them...a little on the flat side but oh my oh my soooo moist
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2012
Uh, these cookies are BOMB! Gave em four stars because I did add the 1 tsp. baking powder and reduced the baking soda to 1 tsp. Also, just added more raisins instead of the nuts. They are freakin delicious. Throwing my old recipe away!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by A.Wheezy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2012
Made as written, except added some shredded coconut for more flavour, and substituted toasted almonds for pecans since that was what I had on hand. I REALLY wanted to love this recipe, but the cookies were little more cakey than I like. Flavour was wonderful, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by purple_inferno

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2012
I did this recipe and added some ingredients that I also liked, and was very pleased. What caught may attention about this recipe was the soaking of the raisins. I've never done that before.To me a recipe is just your basic guideline to follow. For those of you who bake often enough, you know you can add or substract certain ingredients as you like, and make any recipe your own, but you need to start from the basics. You can use any dried fruit that you like ie; apples, pineapples, cranberries, cherries, ect. the list goes on. I added coconut because we like it. Imagine that with some other tropical fruits. For the risky, daring people, soak your raisins in wine or liquicor of your choice for an adult treat at your next party event, be sure the kids don't get those ones, alcohol does not cook out as with stovetop cooking. Have fun with it, if you don't like the outcome, throw them away, no one has to know you flopped.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2012
5 stars with my changes...combine 2 eggs & 1 Tablespoon of vanilla with 2 cups of raisins in bowl for one hour. Cream the butter with 3/4 cup brown sugar, 1/2 cup white sugar, 1 sm. pkg of vanilla instant pudding, and 1 egg. Use 2 teaspoons of apple pie spice, 1 teaspoon of baking soda & 1 teaspoon of baking powder & 1 teaspoon of salt.. Everything else was the same. Baked for 11 minutes on parchment paper = the best oatmeal raisin cookies I and my family have ever had!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Buffalo Grove, Illinois, USA
Living In: Kenosha, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2012
i find it a little too sweet but my husband loves it, that's all that matters
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mkneiss

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2012
This is my new favorite oatmeal cookie recipe. I doubled the cinnamon and added 1/2 tsp salt since I use unsalted butter. I used quick-cooking oats because I like my oatmeal cookies less poofy. I used a bigger cookie scoop -- it's actually the one I use for meatballs, I really don't know the size, but not that big -- and baked for 17 minutes. Thanks for sharing your recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JARRIE

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2012
Great recipe. Whoever said the secret is soaking the raisins was right! I only gave it 4 stars because I made the following changes: 4 eggs, 1/2 sugar (in the raw), 1/4 tsp. ground cloves, 1/4 tsp. allspice, and substituted 1 cup krisp rice cereal instead of pecans. Cookies came out slightly sweet and soft. Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2012
The BEST oatmeal raisin cookie that I have ever eaten!! I don't even really like oatmeal raisin but I DO like these. I can't believe how well they turned out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 616) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Oatmeal Raisin Cookies I

Make these classic cookies to sweeten any occasion.

Soft Oatmeal Cookies

See a top-rated recipe for soft, chewy oatmeal cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States