Oatmeal Raisin Cookies IV Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2015
This recipe needs to be tweaked in order to get stellar results! I love the idea in soaking the raisins in the egg and vanilla. In addition I added an extra large egg extra cinnamon and changed to one ts baking soda one ts baking powder. I also added a ts of salt to my recipe. I cooked the batter at 350 for ten minutes they came out lovely inbetween batches i refrigerated the dough. The cookies were amazing with these changes!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Dan Rasmussen
Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2015
These are the best Oatmeal Raisin Cookies that I ever ate. I tweeted it a little bit by adding 1/4 cup of milk and baking them for 11 minutes. They were soft and chewy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dan Rasmussen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kaukauna, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Appleton, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2015
I have to admit that I "doctored" this a bit, but only becae I was looking specifically for an apricot cookie. Instead of raisins, I used chopped dried apricot and I replaced 1 cup of the rolled oats with toasted coconut. Absolutely fabulous cookies!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FiddleTrish

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2015
Pretty average oatmeal raisin cookie by my tastes. The family agrees that it should have been much better to get as many 5 star ratings as it did. I even made some of the changes to give it more flavor-more cinnamon and some ground allspice. Needs lots more raisins also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda Harden

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2015
Just made this recipe and i thought it said baking powder not soda so i used powder and it came out sooooo goood! I would suggest using baking powder instead of soda. Guarantee you it will come out better. First time ever making cookies and i"m so happy that i didn't burn the bottom of them! ayyy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SmilingFoodLove
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2015
These are tasty, traditional oatmeal cookies. I cut the servings size to 24 and made some additional changes once the ingredients list had been adjusted: added in 2/3 cup shredded coconut, 1/2 teaspoon pumpkin pie spice, an additional 1/2 teaspoon vanilla and one more egg into the whole batter, not the soaking part (I used three large eggs total). This batter made 20 "fat", medium-sized oatmeal cookies, the type/size you can get a la carte at bakeries. I baked at 350 for thirty minutes (until they were browned). I prefer a chewier oatmeal cookie, so maybe an eggier batter (other reviewers suggested 3-4 jumbo eggs) and taking out before totally browned would make a difference. I can tell this is a great recipe and only needs minor tweaking to get it there. I will make again and update!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SmilingFoodLove

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New York, New York, USA
Living In: Detroit, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2015
I baked these today. Got seventy of the best oatmeal raisin cookies I have ever had. Everyone loved these cookies, I followed the recipe to the letter without a single change.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jerry

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Washburn, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2015
delicious flavor, I will add more spice next time, but very good. Going by other reviews, I made a small change- I exchanged 1 tsp of baking powder for one of the tsp of baking soda, and I had only medium eggs so I used 4 instead of 3 large. It made the dough softer than others have stated theirs were. The cookies were flat but not unusually so. I added ½ c chocolate chips so cut the raisins down to a half cup, but that wouldn't affect the recipe much. A very good cookie, I will be making them again- this is the 4th recipe I've tried on the site, and this is the best so far!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2015
This recipe was great! I added 1 cup of chocolate chips. Everything else I kept the same. Will definitely make these again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2015
Delicious! Don't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Norwood, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 654) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Oatmeal Raisin Cookies I

Make these classic cookies to sweeten any occasion.

Soft Oatmeal Cookies

See a top-rated recipe for soft, chewy oatmeal cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States