Oatmeal Raisin Cookies IV Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2013
I don't usually rate recipes but this one was so disappointing. I live overseas and oatmeal is hard to come by...I made these as a special treat, going off the great rating and they were not good. Too much baking soda for one and for two they just didn't have great taste. I was really disappointed and will not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Chris/IN/Muncie
Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2013
Followed recipe exactly and they turned out extremely good. I normally change most baked recipes, based on my experience and preferences, but I haven't made oatmeal cookies in years, so I was basically starting over in search of a cookie that was somewhat crisp but also chewy. This recipe was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chris/IN/Muncie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Auburn, Indiana, USA
Living In: Muncie, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2013
I came across this recipe and think it's fantastic. I have evolved it for my needs, like adding a little spiced rum when soaking the raisin's etc. Great base!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2013
This is a great recipe. I made a batch before leaving on business Sunday night, when I returned Tuesday night they were all gone and kids greeted me by asking for more. I used butter flavored crisco, and 1 tsp baking powder, 1 tsp baking soda.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2013
Best cookie recipe ever. After making it so many times I have learned to play with it and add or substitute for whatever mood I'm in. My favorite is subbing craizins for the raising and walnuts for the pecans. Either way, original or otherwise, it's a family favorite at our house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heidi
Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2013
My cookies ended up a bit flat and I can't figure out why. They were crisp and tasted good though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chino, California, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2013
Husband is a huge oatmeal raisin fan--he ranks this recipe THE BEST! Love them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2013
Very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2013
Did not care for these cookies at these at all. Will not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2013
LOVE this! Best than any I've ever had or made. People who don't even like oatmeal raisin cookies love these. My test run was with a half recipe, with 1/2t baking soda & 1/2t of baking powder. A very different type of cookie. The full recipe on the 2nd round, followed exactly, was exceptional! I've shared with my neighbors & my local police department in appreciation of their work. PERFECT, PERFECT, PERFECT!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Priscilla

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Marietta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 634) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Oatmeal Raisin Cookies I

Make these classic cookies to sweeten any occasion.

Soft Oatmeal Cookies

See a top-rated recipe for soft, chewy oatmeal cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States