Oatmeal Raisin Cookies IV Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2013
I started making this recipe and then read some of the reviews on how to "fix" it. No recipe that needs to be changed by multiple people should have 5 stars
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2013
I made these for my mom for a Christmas present. Oatmeal Raisin are her favorite and she is a little picky....These were a hit!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2013
I did add the extra egg others mentioned and these were fantastic. Next time I'll space them about 2 inches apart to keep them from touching. Great cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2013
Made these yesterday..These are fantastic.I followed recipe EXACTLY but added in ground cloves!!! To me, this sent the cookies over the top for 5 star rating. I rated these 4 stars as the recipe is..BUT add the ground cloves and these are INCREDIBLE!!!!!!! Also, I rolled mine up in a log and put in freezer for 2 hours before rolling into balls..These will NOT be flat cookies if you do this..I used wax paper to roll..PERFECT BAKERY LOOKING COOKIE
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2013
These were amazing!! My secret ingredients were organic brown sugar and whole wheat flour. I used 2 cups whole wheat flour and 1/2 cup whole wheat pastry flour. Oh WOW they were soooo good. Everyone who ate them thought the same. They were super moist for every day they lasted in the kitchen (about 4).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lincoln, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2013
So stinkin delicious! I couldn't stop eating these once out of the oven. The only change I made was that I forgot to add the pecans. Oopsie! I also substituted gluten free all purpose flour, oatmeal, and vanilla for the real stuff due to hubby's allergies and added 1/2 tsp. of extra cinnamon as suggested by other reviews. This cookie recipe is a total nummy of a keeper! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Forsman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Duluth, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2013
yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2013
I have used this recipe 2 or 3 times before and have always been happy with the results! This recipe made me an oatmeal raisin fan, something I never considered myself to be. Prior suggestions have been to increase the amount of cinnamon and add nutmeg, which works great. I also soak the raisins in water that has been nuked for 3 minutes. Today I did some hippie-dippie modifications to this recipe with great success. I changed to the 24 serving recipe that called for 2 eggs. I substituted one egg for a tablespoon of cold milled flax with 3 tablespoons of warm water. I also added about 5 tablespoons of nutritional yeast flakes to the dry ingredients. There wasn't too much of a yeast-y flavor and the cookies were still rich and moist. My 2 year old daughter inhales these cookies, so now I feel better about letting her scarf them down with toddler abandon with all the omegas and B vitamins the flax and yeast provides! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2012
These cookies taste good but they were very flat...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2012
The soaking of the raisins does make this the best oatmeal raisin cookie I've ever had. Can't wait to make another batch. I cut down on the sugar by a third - 2/3 cup brown and 2/3 cup white - because I don't like my cookies quite as sweet as many people. Other than that, followed the recipe to a T. Delicious, thanks so much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gretchen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 610) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Oatmeal Raisin Cookies I

Make these classic cookies to sweeten any occasion.

Soft Oatmeal Cookies

See a top-rated recipe for soft, chewy oatmeal cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States