Oatmeal Raisin Cookies IV Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2015
Just made this recipe and i thought it said baking powder not soda so i used powder and it came out sooooo goood! I would suggest using baking powder instead of soda. Guarantee you it will come out better. First time ever making cookies and i"m so happy that i didn't burn the bottom of them! ayyy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by DinaLaChef
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2015
These are tasty, traditional oatmeal cookies. I cut the servings size to 24 and made some additional changes once the ingredients list had been adjusted: added in 2/3 cup shredded coconut, 1/2 teaspoon pumpkin pie spice, an additional 1/2 teaspoon vanilla and one more egg into the whole batter, not the soaking part (I used three large eggs total). This batter made 20 "fat", medium-sized oatmeal cookies, the type/size you can get a la carte at bakeries. I baked at 350 for thirty minutes (until they were browned). I prefer a chewier oatmeal cookie, so maybe an eggier batter (other reviewers suggested 3-4 jumbo eggs) and taking out before totally browned would make a difference. I can tell this is a great recipe and only needs minor tweaking to get it there. I will make again and update!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DinaLaChef

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New York, New York, USA
Living In: Detroit, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2015
I baked these today. Got seventy of the best oatmeal raisin cookies I have ever had. Everyone loved these cookies, I followed the recipe to the letter without a single change.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jerry

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Washburn, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2015
delicious flavor, I will add more spice next time, but very good. Going by other reviews, I made a small change- I exchanged 1 tsp of baking powder for one of the tsp of baking soda, and I had only medium eggs so I used 4 instead of 3 large. It made the dough softer than others have stated theirs were. The cookies were flat but not unusually so. I added ½ c chocolate chips so cut the raisins down to a half cup, but that wouldn't affect the recipe much. A very good cookie, I will be making them again- this is the 4th recipe I've tried on the site, and this is the best so far!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2015
This recipe was great! I added 1 cup of chocolate chips. Everything else I kept the same. Will definitely make these again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2015
Delicious! Don't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Norwood, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2015
This is the first time that I have made oatmeal raisin cookies that are better than the ones at the store! The raisins stayed soft and the cookies were the perfect texture. The only changes I make were that I used half butter/half shortening, and as an altitude adjustment I reduced the baking soda to 1 1/2 tsp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2015
I followed the recipe and my whole family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2015
Great cookies !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kingston, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Huntsville, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Shirley Simon
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2015
I didn't have the butter so I used butter flavored cisco and they turned out great. I can only imagine their taste with the butter. These are definitely a winner in my household
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 660) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Oatmeal Raisin Cookies I

Make these classic cookies to sweeten any occasion.

Soft Oatmeal Cookies

See a top-rated recipe for soft, chewy oatmeal cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States