Oatmeal Raisin Cookies IV Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2012
These are much better the next day, soft chewy and tasty; however, I gave them 3 stars because they need more oatmeal and spice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sheryl
Living In: Munich, Bayern, Germany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2012
Very delicious. Went with the 1 tsp baking soda and 1tsp baking powder. Soaking the raisins made a big difference, thanks for the tip:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2012
I made these for my son's baseball banquet and they were a huge hit! I followed the directions almost exactly. I did use jumbo eggs, let my butter and eggs come to room temp before starting. And, once the initial batter was mixed in my stand mixer, I poured it all together in a large bowl and mixed by hand. I used rolled oats, not instant, and they had a wonderful chewy texture. It worked out perfectly, I will certainly make this recipe again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2012
These were "ok". I have to agree with some other raters that the cookies are quite bland, but the texture is great. This recipe is a good base, but next time I would add 1/2 tsp. salt, another egg, another tsp. cinnamon, and 1/2 tsp of nutmeg. That might make them have a little more punch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2012
Great recipe but I think they're a little to floury, I like more oats in the cookies so I'm going to try it next time with 1 1/2 cups flour instead of 2 1/2 cups.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2012
Well these cookies were the bomb. Instead of raisins I used cranberries. I too added extra cinn and some all spice. They were not flat and I even made super size cookies. The flavor is great and I will make these often
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2012
These are great! My boys and I made these in Colorado, and they didn't melt into puddles like other oatmeal raisin recipes we've tried. We added salt, subbed walnuts, and thought it could us a little nutmeg, but they were yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2012
Very, Very Tasty! I made these for my boyfriend and he loved them! I may get a proposal out of it it ;) EDIT - Dec 31, 2013. Yup, these are my "engagement" cookies :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2011
I was disappointed in the flatness and small amount of oatmeal in this cookie. Other than that the taste was good but not exceptional.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2011
really yummy and easy to make with kids!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 619) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Oatmeal Raisin Cookies I

Make these classic cookies to sweeten any occasion.

Soft Oatmeal Cookies

See a top-rated recipe for soft, chewy oatmeal cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States