Oatmeal Raisin Cookies IV Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2012
These are fantastic! Decrease the bake time for softer cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2012
WOW!!!I made a few mods - chocolate chips instead of nuts and 1 Tbs of cinnamon plus a dash of nutmeg. My whole family adored these. The soaking really made a big diff for the raisins as my kid won't normally eat them. These she said were "awesome"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2012
I made these for my husband who is very picky when it comes to oatmeal raisin cookies and he loves them! He even told his mom and grandmother that they are better than theirs which is a huge compliment in his family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisack27

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2012
I can't say (like other people here) that these were the best oatmeal cookies on here. But they were good for "homemade" cookies. I followed all the instructions to the letter, including the soaking, creaming of butter (at room temp), and other stuff. But I just didn't get the best taste. I consider The Best to be Otis Spunkmeyer. LOL But good though...try them out!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MaestroChris

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2012
I don't eat raisins so I didn't eat these cookies. I followed the directions to a T and EVERYONE was asking for a copy of it! I suppose they were good based on the number of "Those cookies were awesome!!" throughout the day. They looked pretty and smelled great! I may try it with craisins since I'm so anti-raisin. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Clara <3

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Riverside, California, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2012
A-Mazing! made as is, let raisins soak as long as it took to prepare everything else.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2012
I actually don't really know how to rate the recipie because after reading the reviews and getting all the tips from there it's not even the original recipie. I don't have time to fool around soaking raisins for an hour; I dumped some water with them and put them in the microwave for a minute and let them stand for 5 minutes and they're amazing. I put in 1 tsp. of powder instead of the second tsp. of soda, doubled the cinnamon, added some salt and cloves, and an extra egg. Less white sugar. They are good cookies but not amazing, I will try another recipie next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lititz, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2012
I used the substitution suggestions on this recipe and LOVED the result. I used 1tsp each of baking soda and baking powder, I also used a bit of salt and I added a bit of nutmeg. Baked the cookies for about 11 minutes and Yum! I did not use the nuts, only because my son isn't a fan. But I think they would be even better with them. Also, I used whole wheat flour, which I use in all of my baking, and they turned out great and a bit healthier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2012
Fairly good recipe. However, I followed each step, baked the cookies and then realized something important was missing! The Salt!!! The actual recipe mentions nothing about salt. In all my baking years I have only used UNSALTED butter. This good recipe needs an edit - 1 teaspoon of salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bridgeton, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Old Bridge, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2012
I dislike it when a reviewer changes a recipe then rates it poorly. I would not rate this recipe poorly with or without my changes. I adopted all of Marilee's tips - 4 eggs, 1 tsp. each, baking powder/soda, 2 teaspoons cinnamon, and I added a quarter teaspoon allspice. These cookies have put a delectable aroma in my home and taste just as good. I also omitted the pecans because of nut issues (they're all nuts) and will use more raisins the next time. I subbed the white sugar for Splenda and did half white, half whole wheat flour. I have to please the diabetics. Really nice result. Warning: If you soak the raisins in the eggs, make sure you're good to go in an hour. I wasn't ready yesterday and the raisins turned into a gloppy mess overnight. I discarded them and started fresh today. Thanks Gerirein. These are excellent even when you cheat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 646) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Oatmeal Raisin Cookies I

Make these classic cookies to sweeten any occasion.

Soft Oatmeal Cookies

See a top-rated recipe for soft, chewy oatmeal cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States