Oatmeal Raisin Cookies IV Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2012
Following some other reviewers suggestions I added some extra spices and couple other changes and these cookies had a great flavor. I didn't realize that they would harden as they cooled so I over baked them the first time and they ended up crispy but not burned. Still good just not what I was looking for. Second time I cooked them for way less time and they turned out better. Basically the time it lists is accurate but they won't seem done when you look at them. Pull 'em out anyway if you don't want them crunchy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JoJo_0424

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2012
Made some of the changes suggested by other members, added my own glaze, and these where a smash hit! I see no reason to go in search of any other oatmeal raisin cookie recipes, this one got the job done...YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2012
Amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by I=Cookie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2012
Best I have ever had!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2012
Whoa! Tastiest oatmeal raisin cookies ever! I used unsalted butter, let it warm to room temperature (no microwave melting!), used 1 tsp baking soda and 1 tsp baking powder, added 1 tsp of salt (due to the unsalted butter), upped the cinnamon to 2 tsp, and added 1/2 tsp each of ground cloves and allspice. Refrigerated the dough for about an hour, and baked at 11 minutes. SO good! Next time I'll try a bit less sugar (they were pretty sweet), and add 1 c of chopped walnuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2012
NOT a good recipe. I followed it to a tee and the cookies came out flat, black on bottom. The flavor is good, but they certainly can't be brought anywhere. Horrible! Don't fall for this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2012
Very good. A family Favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2012
I usually do the recipe on top of the oatmeal box. This one is much better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2012
Best Oatmeal Raisin cookie recipe I've ever made! By far!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2012
My husband who doesn't like oatmeal raisin cookies even likes these. Soaking the raisins really makes a big difference. Easy and great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Decatur, Alabama, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 634) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Oatmeal Raisin Cookies I

Make these classic cookies to sweeten any occasion.

Soft Oatmeal Cookies

See a top-rated recipe for soft, chewy oatmeal cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States