Oatmeal Raisin Cookies III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2000
This was made for a weekly office get-together. Everyone raved about it and absolutely loved it so much I sent them this page.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2000
WOW!! This is the best oatmeal raisin cookie I've ever tasted. SOO tender and chewy. I'm throwing out my old recipe, and keeping this one instead!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2000
These cookies are so moist and delicious that I will only bake this version from now on. We love them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2000
This recipe made a puffy soft cookie. I wanted a chewy one, so it isn't the one for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2000
These were the first oatmeal-raisin cookies I had ever made, and everyone thought this was a recipe handed down and perfected over the years! Very moist!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Southgate, Michigan, USA
Living In: Marietta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2002
Just like my moms...and I don't say that often. Black walnuts are an option, but not necessary
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boone, Iowa, USA
Living In: Des Moines, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2003
This was the first time I have made oatmeal cookies, and BOY were they great. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2003
I decided to make these cookies as something different for the kids. They absolutely loved them. The cookies stayed moist because of the plump, juicy raisins. Boiling them is a great idea. Thanks for posting the recipe, Paula!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2003
I'm giving this recipe four stars because my hubby and kids rated it, as they thought these cookies were very good. I, on the other hand, did not like them at all. Even though I chilled the dough, they spread like crazy and turned out as flat as poker chips. I do like a chewy cookie, but these were actually goopey. I had to cool them for the longest time before I could get them off the sheet without falling apart and I had to bake them for much longer then the suggested 12 minutes. Maybe I did something wrong; my daughter Ash was going for an MRI today so I was a little preoccupied, but I believe I followed the instructions correctly. Sorry!:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2003
After I made the batter, it was far too liquidy for cookies. So... I added a cup of oats and it was still too wet to spoon out. So... I poured it all in a 9"x11" and baked it at 325 for 35 minutes. Scrumptious! Good luck trying to make cookies out of it, though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 36) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Oatmeal Raisin Cookies I

Make these classic cookies to sweeten any occasion.

Soft Oatmeal Cookies

See a top-rated recipe for soft, chewy oatmeal cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States