Oatmeal Raisin Cookies III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2014
I found this the cookies to be too dense. I like them to be a lighter texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2013
I tried this recipe but it is more like a biscuit than a cookie. Not moist at all but biscuit like dry/
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2013
Yum! Just made these and am having trouble not eating them all. A trick I found to making the dough a little more solid is to let it sit for about 5 minutes before spooning it onto the cookie sheet. Dee-lish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by whatscookingoodlookin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Midland, Michigan, USA
Living In: Washington, D.C., USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2013
I have to say I felt the same way as SOIAER. This cookie taste more like a spice raisin cookie than an oatmeal cookie. It nearly has that 'diet cookie' taste. The texture was that of a cake. I was really disappointed. I've baked the entire batch but won't send them off to my son in college who requested chewy oatmeal cookies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Silvisgirl

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2013
These cookies are fabulous! I made a few changes: I used a scant cup of sugar. Not quite a cup. I really think I could get away with 3/4 cup next time. I substituted 2 Tbsp. flax seeds, ground and mixed with 6 Tbsp. water for the eggs. I used 2 cups of rolled oats and I also used whole wheat flour imnstead of white and I added 1/4 cup of chopped walnuts when I added the raisins. I will definitely be making these often. Thank you for this great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2012
Flavor is good, just make them a bit thinner/smaller for less "cakey" type of cookie
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hilary Law

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Arcadia, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2012
I REALLY like this cookie.It was soft and light and no too sweet. I used a little less raisin water.( about 7tblspns) After draining my raisins i blotted them with a paper towel before folding into batter. I am definitely going to try this recipe with apples next time just for something different.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sassycincy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Colebrook, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Covington, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2011
After reading the reviews I couldn't believe that a cookie could not turn out..... they were right... goopey cookie but at least mine was a practice batch. I made a 2nd batch and omitted the cloves and didn't add the 9tbs of water as suggested. It came out much better ...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2011
I have made this recipe for years, and it has always been a family favorite. Usually, I substitute 1 cup organic applesauce for the butter, and would use brown instead of white sugar, only 3/4 cup (less - due to sugar in applesauce). Yes, these are more cakelike than cookies...but sooo delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2010
I made this recipe and instead of using cloves and nutmeg I just used extra cinnamon(because I didn't have nutmeg or cloves). These cookies were incredible. I love a soft cookie and this definately is what I was looking for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KathyL.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 36) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Oatmeal Raisin Cookies I

Make these classic cookies to sweeten any occasion.

Soft Oatmeal Cookies

See a top-rated recipe for soft, chewy oatmeal cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States