Oatmeal Raisin Cookies I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2015
Best oatmeal cookie recipe I ever made! Everybody loves them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2015
I judge a recipe based on how it's written and not by how I altered it. I tried this recipe EXACTLY as it's written. My "cookies" turned into flat discs of oatmeal and raisins. They litterally flattened out into a big sheet of cookie on the baking sheet. Thankfully, my 4 year old doesn't care as long as there is sugar in it. The flavor was there, but I'll never make them as written again. After the first two dozen turned out like an oatmeal raisin waffle cone, I added another 1/4 cup of flour and about 1/2 tsp of baking powder to the remaining dough. They actually held a cookie consistency after that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Elizabeth
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2015
These are fantastic! I halved the recipe because I don't want that many cookies around. Glad I did, because I would be eating all of them right more if I had made more. I didn't change anything in this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elizabeth

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Troy, Michigan, USA
Living In: Delray Beach, Florida, USA
Photo by Joy
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2015
I did what the one lady said and added the cloves and allspice and upped the cinnamon to a teaspoon. I liked the edges best on my air bake sheet. I baked seven min's and they are PERFECT!!! The best tasting oatmeal raisin cookie I have ever made. You will love them! I did not grease or spray the pan, just cool for a min or so before removing. They came off just great! They look just like the picture. ?? yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2015
I made these cookies today mine came out great, but they did stick to the cookie sheets but were still easy to remove from the sheets. I used Root Beer concentrate instead of vanilla Extract. I have this thing of using root beer in all kinds of baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michael Zweifel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2015
Really good cookies! Took the advice of others and upped flour by 1/4 cup. Also added 1/2 tsp baking POWDER. I adjusted oven temp to 365, and set timer for 9 1/2 min. I will definitely make again!! NOTE: I added dried cherries ((NOT cherry-flavored cranberries) and white choco chips -- very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2015
These are very good, but need a few adjustments. I don't think they are overly sweet. The sweetness is just right. They are kind of flat tasting though. I made a 1/2 recipe, did a sample cookie first. Then added about 1/8 t. more salt and 1/8 t. more baking soda. If baking these in high humidity, I'd add 2 T more flour. I made them in the dead of winter with very low humidity and they were the perfect consistency.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2015
These turned out amazing! I took them to an ice cream social and they were wiped out! I did microwave the raisins with a tsp of water to plump them- made them softer and juicier. I totally recommend this recipie!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2015
The original recipe is lovely home style goodness. I wanted something a little more refined so: I adjusted by replacing rolled with steel cut oats. Replaced the cinnamon with tsp. ground cardamon and tsp minced orange zest. Replaced the all purpose flour with a cup of white bread flour and a quarter cup of rye flour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Living In: Utica, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2015
Great recipe. I followed the recipe but I added 1/4 cup more flour and 1/2 tsp of baking powder like someone suggested and they turned out amazing. I've tried making these cookies several times but always failed but I finally found the recipe to make them great and will defiantly be using this recipe again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 1,252) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Oatmeal Raisin Cookies I

Make these classic cookies to sweeten any occasion.

Soft Oatmeal Cookies

See a top-rated recipe for soft, chewy oatmeal cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States