Oatmeal Raisin Cookies I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Photo by Yeslin Saavedra
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2014
I made this recipe with a few different suggestions left by others on this thread. First I added the extra 1/4 c of flour and 1/2 tsp of baking soda. I soaked the raisins in the slightly beaten eggs for about 15-20 mins while I measured out the other ingredients. I omitted the salt and used salted sweet cream butter instead, and only used 1/2 c of white sugar instead of the 3/4, added 1tsp of cinnamon and 1/4 teaspoon of nutmeg. After you have your ingredients mixed let it chill in the freezer for 20 minutes. Have your oven preheated at 375, bake for 9minutes and make sure to rotate your baking sheet halfway through baking and let it stand at least 4-5min before transfering to wire rack. They tasted even better the next day. I ate 5 after they cooled and 4 more during breakfast. Definitely a good base recipe and with the tweaks made an even better one. ** as always make sure your eggs, butter and flour are at room temperature**
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Yeslin Saavedra

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2014
I don't know what I did wrong but mine came out runny.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2014
These cookies are deliciously chewy and yummy. The only problem I had was that they wanted to stick to the pan making it difficult to get them off without falling apart. I got around that by using a sheet of parchment paper on the pan which worked great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2014
Very addictive and I don't even like oatmeal raisin cookies! I was making a batch for a friend...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2014
We love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2014
My first batch of these cookies turned out flat, so I threw the dough into the fridge for about an 1 hour or two. This solved the "flat cookie" problem, but the end result was still disappointing. My cookies look half baked, despite me doubling the cooking time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wrygurl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lake Forest, California, USA
Living In: Denton, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2014
Outstanding! I followed the recipe as Darlene published, and the cookies turned out perfect. Couldn't possibly think of anything that would make them better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2014
I made these cookies last night. Other reviewers mentioned that their cookies were kind of runny spread too much. I used half butter and half Crisco. I also added pecans as that is what makes my better half go "nuts". Those changes not withstanding, I think these are too sweet. Next time, I think I'll reduce the total sugar to a cup instead of a cup and a half. After chilling the dough for an hour or so (mom duty called, I'm not THAT awesome) theses cookies baked up beautifully. They were also soft but not too soft. It's a keeper for me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2014
I did not care for this recipe. Followed exactly; baked for 9 minutes. I was dubious of the 375F and lack of flour. Cookies spread to a crisp. I think you'd have to up the flour and lower the temp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2014
Love it, I have not bake in yrs..and they came out mmmmm great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Griselda Galvan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 1,221) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Oatmeal Raisin Cookies I

Make these classic cookies to sweeten any occasion.

Soft Oatmeal Cookies

See a top-rated recipe for soft, chewy oatmeal cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States