Oatmeal Raisin Cookies I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2015
I made these cookies for the very first time today. I followed the directions EXACTLY and they came out perfect. The only problem I encountered was I ate too many of them while watching football. Oh, I paid attention to the color and in my gas stove 8 minutes was The appropriate baking time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2015
I wasn't a big fan of the flavour of these cookies, tasted rather blah to me. Won't make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by megan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2015
I have baked these cookies three times in the past month and have found them to be a real hit! I followed the recipe exactly and baked each batch for nine minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2014
These are amazing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2014
Great cookies been making these for several years,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by phill

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Belle Chasse, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Patsy Fetzer
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2014
I soaked raisins added little zeta cinn and rolled them into small balls cooked on 350 for 12 min absolutely delicious will make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patsy Fetzer

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by alexa
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2014
PERFECT. I was looking for a good oatmeal cookie recipe and chose this one to try. Upon reading some reviews I mixed together a few tips and my batch came out PERFECT (if I say so myself). I only put in 1/2 cup with the sugars and to take care of the running problem added 1/4 cup flour and 1/2 teaspoon baking powder. Also, while mixing the batter I put a cup of raisins in a pot of hot water and put the stove on *very* low. By the time I needed to add them they were nice and plump.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2014
I should have read the notes. more flour and baking powder. what a mess and a waste of time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2014
They taste great, but were extremely flat and ugly. I guess I should have read the reviews and added more flour. Lesson learned!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachel Tullos

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Molly Demeule
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2014
OMG I love this cookie so simple to make I definitely will be making this cookie again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly Demeule

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 1,233) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Oatmeal Raisin Cookies I

Make these classic cookies to sweeten any occasion.

Soft Oatmeal Cookies

See a top-rated recipe for soft, chewy oatmeal cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States