Oatmeal Raisin Cookies I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2015
Really good cookies! Took the advice of others and upped flour by 1/4 cup. Also added 1/2 tsp baking POWDER. I adjusted oven temp to 365, and set timer for 9 1/2 min. I will definitely make again!! NOTE: I added dried cherries ((NOT cherry-flavored cranberries) and white choco chips -- very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2015
These are very good, but need a few adjustments. I don't think they are overly sweet. The sweetness is just right. They are kind of flat tasting though. I made a 1/2 recipe, did a sample cookie first. Then added about 1/8 t. more salt and 1/8 t. more baking soda. If baking these in high humidity, I'd add 2 T more flour. I made them in the dead of winter with very low humidity and they were the perfect consistency.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2015
These turned out amazing! I took them to an ice cream social and they were wiped out! I did microwave the raisins with a tsp of water to plump them- made them softer and juicier. I totally recommend this recipie!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2015
The original recipe is lovely home style goodness. I wanted something a little more refined so: I adjusted by replacing rolled with steel cut oats. Replaced the cinnamon with tsp. ground cardamon and tsp minced orange zest. Replaced the all purpose flour with a cup of white bread flour and a quarter cup of rye flour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Living In: Utica, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2015
Great recipe. I followed the recipe but I added 1/4 cup more flour and 1/2 tsp of baking powder like someone suggested and they turned out amazing. I've tried making these cookies several times but always failed but I finally found the recipe to make them great and will defiantly be using this recipe again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2015
I made everything: pies, chocolate chip cookies, lemon cookies. My husband said -- these cookies are the best I ever made! Soft, chewy, right ammount of sweet. Ideal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tatyana Movchan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2015
Yum! I had no issues with this recipe. I took the suggestion of others and cut my white sugar to 1/2 cup and added a pinch of nutmeg. I did not have stand alone raisins so I used a package of mixed dried fruit (raisins, cranberries, cherries and blueberries). They were already moist so I did not need to plump them. I used my stand mixer for everything but the dried fruit and oatmeal which I incorporated by hand in three parts working till just blended. The mixture was quite sticky. I used two teaspoons to drop blobs onto parchment paper lined sheets. 8-9 minutes in oven at 350, just till edges are brown and then cool on sheet for a couple minutes before transferring to a cooling rack. I think the butter-based batters are often quite mushy when you first take them out, then they firm up. Agree with comments about watching them closely so they don't overcook. Will def make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2015
It is good thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maryann Kent

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2015
My wife baked these cookies and they are the best ever.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by new orchid
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2015
My husband requested French toast but I declined and did these cookies. The cookies were a great trade off for boring French toast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 1,238) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Spring Asparagus
Spring Asparagus

The new crop of asparagus is finally here. Enjoy it in hundreds of different ways.

Homemade Waffles
Homemade Waffles

Waffles make Sunday mornings special, but they're great for lunch and dinner, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Oatmeal Raisin Cookies I

Make these classic cookies to sweeten any occasion.

Soft Oatmeal Cookies

See a top-rated recipe for soft, chewy oatmeal cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States