Oatmeal Raisin Cookies I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2013
I was skeptical to make this because of some of the reviews but I made two batches. My boys and husband usually don't care what kind of cookies I make, just so long as I make them but now all they want are these oatmeal raisin cookies! I didn't change anything except doubled the recipe and now I am off to the kitchen to make them again. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2013
This recipe did not turn out well for me. Here is what I did: I followed recipe exactly except I doubled the vanilla extract and cinnamon. I initially creamed the butter and sugars by hand, but that didn't work so well, so I switched to a hand mixer. When it was time to mix in the flour mixture, I did that by hand, gradually pouring in a little at a time. I then placed the batter in the freezer for about 18 minutes. I did not waste anytime and then scooped out medium size balls onto a parchment lined baking sheet. I then baked the cookies in a 350-degree oven (I felt 375 was too hot), checking after 5 minutes. After the first 5 minutes, the cookies had spread quite a bit, but they were no where near done in the middle. So I baked them for 3 minutes longer and they were done, but flat as pancakes. I was so disappointed. I tasted them and thought they tasted good, but I'm giving this recipe one star because the shape of the cookies were just awful. I will not be making this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2013
Great recipe. I didn't have white sugar so I used all brown. Came out just as yummy but extra crunchy. Definitely making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2013
the temperature was too high and i added a bit more flour, it would be better at 350 degrees.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2013
followed the recipe completely and it didn't come out good at all
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2013
Best recipe I've ever come across... So far;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2013
I love this recipe! I always get compliments on these cookies. I, like many other people, soak the raisins in hot water for at least 20 minutes prior to adding them into the batter so their nice and plump. If your cookies are coming out flat as pancakes, your butter is too warm. Don't melt it in the microwave and then throw it in your mixer. Bad idea. Let your butter get soft on our counter OR rotate turn the stick of butter on a different side every 4 seconds for 4 total rotations (sometimes it's a little less time depending on the microwave).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2013
Wonderful recipe. The only thing I did differently was in place of the e 1 C raisins I used 1/2 C raisins - 1/2 C craisins and 1/4 C walnuts. It was awesome!!!!! Will definitely be making these again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2013
This is worst cookie recipe I have ever had the misfortune of trying. Wish I could give it no stars. Bland, flat, and a vague disagreeable flavor. Stay away!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2013
I followed the recipe exactly and the first batch I put in the oven came out flat. I put the rest of the batter in the refrigerator for 1-2hrs and the rest came out great. The taste is good and it has just the right amount of sweetness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 1,239) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Oatmeal Raisin Cookies I

Make these classic cookies to sweeten any occasion.

Soft Oatmeal Cookies

See a top-rated recipe for soft, chewy oatmeal cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States