Oatmeal Raisin Cookies I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2013
Good flavor !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2013
Made this with a few tweaks of my own and they turned out fantastic! Thank you:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2013
Perfect. Just what I was looking for. Homey, chewy with a little spice. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2013
I was told by my family these were the BEST oatmeal raisin cookies they have ever had... Very great recipe..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2013
Really great cookie and so easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2013
The guys in my house LOVE these. Followed recipe as is too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2013
Turned out good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2013
I just baked these and they are delicious! The only thing I changed was that I added just a tad more cinnamon because I love cinnamon and I added some walnuts. The cookies were not a doughy mess, nor did I have an issue with the cookies sticking or falling apart. Maybe it's because I let them cool for a few minutes on the sheet before I transferred them to the cooling rack. Do not overbake or they will be dry. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2013
Very good recipe. I substitute chocolate chips for raisins and cook for 12-12 1/2 minutes. Otherwise, I keep everything else the same!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2013
I am not a cook, baker, or super talented in the kitchen to say the least. I just started to really dive into cooking within the last 6 months. I have to say I have made these cookies about 4 times in the last 3 months alone. The best oatmeal cookies I have ever tasted ( and I have eaten a lot of OMR cookies in 26 years ) They came out soft in the middle and hard on top, and I could REALLY taste the cinnamon. They also freeze extreamly well, and great make ahead cookies!! Few things I did do differently after I made them a few times 1. Plump the Raisins : I brought a cup of water to a rolling boil then added a splash of vanilla, a bit of cinnamon, brown and white sugar and and placed the half of cup of raisins in the water for about 10 to 15 min with the lid on. Took them off the heat and let them sit till the water was cool ( about a hour or so) Then drain them of ALL the excess water so you don't have soggy cookies. Use as normally would. It makes all the difference. 2. After you make the cookie dough you must let it sit in the refrigerator for about 4 hours. This is not a deal-breaker but it just makes the flavor of the vanilla and cinnamon much more powerful. I found this out by accident when I was called about for the afternoon and put the dough in the fridge. I will never make cookies ..any cookies without letting it sit for an afternoon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 1,153) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Oatmeal Raisin Cookies I

Make these classic cookies to sweeten any occasion.

Soft Oatmeal Cookies

See a top-rated recipe for soft, chewy oatmeal cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States