Oatmeal Raisin Cookies I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Photo by Tamberly
Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2013
Use real butter! I used 1/2cup of real butter and 1/2 cup of butter crisco! I used parchment paper to bake on. And baked 9 mins. Cookies came out perfect. Tips, Soften butter to room temp, and eggs also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2013
Didn't have to be tweak the recipe at all except i didn't have baking soda so I used 3 teaspoons of baking powder and the cookies stayed soft on the inside and tasted great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2013
Really great cookies. One tip if you don't want your cookies to spread as much is to replace part of the butter with Crisco. I added 1/2 cup butter and 1/4 cup Crisco, otherwise, I made the recipe as called for. My result was a moist, chewy cookie with good body. Now let's hope I don't eat them all before the kids get home from school!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2013
These cookies were not good at all. They cooked perfectly. But the cookies were bland and minus any flavor. I'm not a professional but I've done better baking up a batch of cookies freestyle. This is not a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hincr803

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2013
Mmmmm! Fan-fricken-tastic. I think its the Vanilla that makes these oatmeal raisin cookies special. I had NO trouble with sticking (as opposed to other cookies??) Maybe you need new cookie sheets if this were a problem.) I tried the raisin soaking tip - Thanks Karen_M! Made them nice and soft after being baked. ZEROGIRL42 try only baking them for 9 minutes. They turned out soft and chewy for me! A++
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2013
I do love these cookies but I only gave it 4 stars because I found I had to tweak it quite a bit: Because I found the batter a bit thin I added and extra 1/4 cup of flour. I used an electric mixer until about half of the flour was in then added the remaining ingredients with a wooden spoon. I do this everytime and they always come put perfect. And for personal preference I add an extra 1/4 teaspoon of cinnamon and 1/4 teaspoon of each cloves and allspice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jocelyn DiMarco

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2013
To be honest I only got to taste one cookie out of the batch but I liked it. I used 1/2 c white sugar and added 1/2 tsp nutmeg. Baked them at 350 for 10 mins. I will be making these again especially so I can try more than one!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2013
Horrid consistency...add an extra cup of flour to salvage...:0
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2013
Flat. Stick to pan. Used suggestions with 1/4 C more flour and 1/2 t soda and still unimpressed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dougfood

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ferndale, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2013
Very good. Actually had trouble getting these to spread out so flattened them a bit. Used 1/2 teasp. cinnamon, 1/4 teasp. nutmeg and 1/4 teasp. Allspice too, and a cup of chocolate chips. Would make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jhawksrule

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 1,209) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Oatmeal Raisin Cookies I

Make these classic cookies to sweeten any occasion.

Soft Oatmeal Cookies

See a top-rated recipe for soft, chewy oatmeal cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States