Oatmeal Raisin Cookies I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2013
For everyone who had trouble with it turning out flat and crunchy, I recommend that they keep it in the oven for 10-12 minutes and even if it looks a little bit soggy, to take it out. It will harden if you give it 10 minutes to cool but the inside will be chewy. I loved it and it was very easy to make. A little bit too much sugar, but that can easily be changed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2013
Needs some twicking. I added 1/4 cup of flour, 1/2 tsp baking powder, 1/2 tsp cinnamon, 1/4 tsp ginger, 1/4 tsp nutmeg. Soaked raisins in warm water. Added a few chocolate chips. Refrigerated for 15 min then baked. They were not flat. Keep their shape after cooling down. Very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2013
I think this is a very good recipe. I reduced the both sugars by 1/4 cup though as I don't like very sweet cookies. I also used crasins instead of rasins. They came out just like I had hoped. No problems with running as described in other reviews. This is a keeper IMO.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2013
These are awesome. My favorite cookie recipe. always turn out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2013
I did not have any trouble with consistency or the cookies being flat. They were delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2013
This recipe by itself is more like meh, could have made it better. I did! Changed the increments of flour to 1 1/2 C and baking soda to 1 1/2 tsp. I decreased the rolled oats to 2 C, 1/2 C butter then added 4 Tbsp apple sauce, then added 3/4 C craisins along with the 1 C raisins. My family loved my updated version. I may use less butter and more apple sauce next time around. :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2013
Perfect old-fashioned oatmeal raisin cookie - crisp on the outside, chewy on the inside. Quick & easy! I followed the recipe exactly and couldn't have asked for a more delicious result. Nothing like a wonderful homemade cookie with a nice hot cup of tea or a cold glass of milk! This recipe was exactly what I was searching for, and I'm so glad I found it here. Thank you so much for sharing with us!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Vaudreuil-Dorion, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2013
I'm not sure what the problem is with this recipe. These cookies are a good consistency. I added a bit of nutmeg and cut both sugars to 1/2 cup as some had suggested they may be too sweet. And I added 1/2cup of small chocolate chips. I put the oven at 350 as I think 375 is too hot. They are great cookies this way, not troubles with running or sticking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2013
Great cookie recipe! Husband loves them. I will be making these again =o)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2013
My husband and I love these. We can't walk by them without grabbing a few. They are moist and chewy, just how we like them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 1,164) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Oatmeal Raisin Cookies I

Make these classic cookies to sweeten any occasion.

Soft Oatmeal Cookies

See a top-rated recipe for soft, chewy oatmeal cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States