Oatmeal Raisin Cookies I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2013
Best oatmeal cookie ever. I added pecans and chocolate chips for fun!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lucky

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brady, Texas, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2013
I ended up having to double the cooking time to even remotely have something I could lift off of the aerated cookie sheet. Even then they barely stayed together. I certainly wouldn't make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2013
Excellent oatmeal raisin cookies. Admittedly, I read through a half dozen reviews and decided to add the extra quarter cup of flower and bit of baking powder to the mix to make sure the consistency was right. (Also a few dashes of nutmeg and a bit more cinnamon than the recipe indicated for flavor.) Long story short -- made 3 dozen cookies not including the ~2 that I ate raw, cooked in 8 minutes to 8 minutes 15 seconds...tastes great, texture is good and looks about like you'd expect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2013
Came out a little flat
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2013
I loved these and so did my neighbors and colleagues... Don't let them bake too long if you want -soft on the inside cookies- pull them out when they are still soft and they will be perfect! Thanks for the awesome recipe... You can add more cinnamon and they come out awesome too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookiemom-ster

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2013
Great recipe. Great cookies I couldn't leave alone until they were all gone.. thankfully had friends over for coffee when we tried these. I would like to try a variation of this by adding some unsweetened applesauce, since that's how we used to make them when I was growing up. Or, if you just want a great traditional home-made cookie, this is it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2013
I did not care for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LeonaMWall
Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2013
Great recipe my family loves them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2013
Best Ever thou I did add extra raisins & nutmeg and simmered them on stove for about 20 min then drained them, ended up using almost 2 cups of raisins and took them out of oven in about 9 mins due to my oven being a bit hotter and temp was set at 325 let them cool on cookie sheet about 5-8 min then transferred to wire rack, this one is for sure a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by newluckgirl
Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Olive Branch, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Tamberly
Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2013
Use real butter! I used 1/2cup of real butter and 1/2 cup of butter crisco! I used parchment paper to bake on. And baked 9 mins. Cookies came out perfect. Tips, Soften butter to room temp, and eggs also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 1,207) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Oatmeal Raisin Cookies I

Make these classic cookies to sweeten any occasion.

Soft Oatmeal Cookies

See a top-rated recipe for soft, chewy oatmeal cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States