Oatmeal Raisin Cookies I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2013
Everyone loves these when I make them. I do half with raises and the other with chocolate chips. They aren't the most attractive but delicious just the same...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by halogal
Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2013
recipe was easy to follow.. however, did read around and cut sugar (used only 150g brown sugar) and also popped mixture into the fridge for 10mins... also used chopped cranberries and walnut to replace raisins... tasted great! will try again using lesser sugar as our family palate is not on the sweet side... will also want to make it more chewy vs crispy. thanks everyone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2013
I loved this recipe. I am one of those cooks who rarely follows the ingredients to a T and I added about 1/2 cup coconut and doubled the raisins. I also boiled the raisins for 5 minutes and added them at the end. I also added extra flour because the raisins were so moist. They turned out wonderful. I also used a stoneware pan- no need for greasing the sheet. Thanks for the recipe. Loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Csmith

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2013
Highly recommend to cook closer to 8 minutes then 10, wish there was something a little extra in terms of flavor. For my taste they are missing something but not sure what. Taste better when softer and warm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Dogluverr101
Reviewed: May 22, 2013
Great recipe! The cookies had a perfect consistency, golden brown on the outside and chewy on the inside! Normally I like my cookies a little sweeter. If you like your cookies really sweet I would add a little more sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dogluverr101

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Half Moon Bay, California, USA
Living In: Danville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2013
these were so amazing but i made sure to add a 1/4 cup of extra flour, it really does make them come out amazingly!! they were done in less than a day, ohh and i added 1tsp of cinnamon because i love it, and also 1tsp of allspice, gave them that wonderful smell that made you want to take them out of the oven before they were even done!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chaphisticaited

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2013
I chopped the oats in my food processor before adding. These cookies are really good. Not too sweet with a hint of the cinnamon. I will make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2013
Some reviewers said they weren't very chewy so to combat that I added coconut and dried cranberries. Also reduced white sugar to 1/2 C. These were very chewy and flavorful and will make again with these modifications.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2013
followed directions to the T and turned out flat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Clinton, Missouri, USA
Living In: Sullivan, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2013
I absolutely should have read the reviews before making these. They taste great but spread WAY too thin. The sugar needs to be cut down to about half. I ended up baking them on parchment paper and the spreading wasn't as bad but I still will go back to using my grandmas's tried and true recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 1,175) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Oatmeal Raisin Cookies I

Make these classic cookies to sweeten any occasion.

Soft Oatmeal Cookies

See a top-rated recipe for soft, chewy oatmeal cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States