Oatmeal Raisin Cookies I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2014
Great recipe. Only advice I took was soaking the raisins before adding to the recipe. Otherwise I followed exact and they are amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2014
Great cookie recipe. No need to alter at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2014
I was skeptical at first reading all the negative comments on this recipe. However, I tried and just finished baking the first batch of these cookies and wow, these are really really good! I followed everything according to the recipes but when I shaped the cookies dough I did open the window to let the cool air in and keep the dough from melting too fast in the oven. The cookies came out nicely - no flat shapes whatsoever. The dough came out a bit soft at first so I left them on the baking sheet for a while before transferring them to the cooling rack. I will definitely bake them again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by monjuta

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2014
I substitute dried cranberries for the raisins and it is DELICIOUS.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2014
These were so good I immediately threw away all of my other oatmeal raisin cookie recipes. Yes, it's that good. After reading the reviews I made the following adjustments: I soaked the raisins in hot water while I made the dough, I added 1/4 cup of flour, and 1/4 tsp baking powder, I left them on the cookie sheet for a couple of minutes before removing them to cooling racks. Cookie nirvana achieved. Perfect seasoning, lightly chewy, awesome recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by COOKOFDEATH

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jacksonville Beach, Florida, USA
Living In: Honesdale, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2014
The only things I did different was I used 1/4c less white sugar and I soaked the raisins for 30 minutes in hot water with a little vanilla added... these are perfect! The less sugar is strictly a personal preference and doesn't reflect on how good this recipe is as written (my kids tell me good ol' water is too sweet for me! lol)!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by suz4short

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Butler, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kathartist
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2014
These are the best ever cookies!!!! Used real butter and authentic ingredients and have new Samsung oven. They were so perfect. I wrote a photo story on my Facebook the Life Cycle of an Oatmeal raisin cookie! Lol
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kathartist

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2014
Delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2014
Excellent cookies, crunchy on the outside and chewy in the middle. Thanks to everyone who encouraged us to follow the directions and let the cookies cool slightly on the cookie sheet. When they first came out of the oven they looked beautiful but crumbled when I tried to remove them. After a few minutes they crisped up nicely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2014
I haven't even finished baking the batch and I'm already writing a review. These are exactly what I have been looking for! A nice chewy oatmeal cookie. I can't stand a cakey cookie and these are perfect. The only thing I changed was to add 3/4 cup of raisins and 1/2 of walnuts. Otherwise, perfect. For my notes: reduce temperature to 350 when using convection.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MRSPARKERII

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dunedin, Florida, USA

Displaying results 121-130 (of 1,246) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Oatmeal Raisin Cookies I

Make these classic cookies to sweeten any occasion.

Soft Oatmeal Cookies

See a top-rated recipe for soft, chewy oatmeal cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States