Oatmeal Raisin Cookies I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2013
Perfect old-fashioned oatmeal raisin cookie - crisp on the outside, chewy on the inside. Quick & easy! I followed the recipe exactly and couldn't have asked for a more delicious result. Nothing like a wonderful homemade cookie with a nice hot cup of tea or a cold glass of milk! This recipe was exactly what I was searching for, and I'm so glad I found it here. Thank you so much for sharing with us!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Vaudreuil-Dorion, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2013
I'm not sure what the problem is with this recipe. These cookies are a good consistency. I added a bit of nutmeg and cut both sugars to 1/2 cup as some had suggested they may be too sweet. And I added 1/2cup of small chocolate chips. I put the oven at 350 as I think 375 is too hot. They are great cookies this way, not troubles with running or sticking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2013
Great cookie recipe! Husband loves them. I will be making these again =o)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2013
My husband and I love these. We can't walk by them without grabbing a few. They are moist and chewy, just how we like them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2013
This recipe was amazing! Me and my whole family ate them all!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2013
I didn't have butter so I replaced it w/ Crisco & a splash of water, also lowered the baking temp to 165 degrees. Came out great! My boys love them :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FrauLara

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New Castle, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2013
Chewy, delicious, easy to make. You cannot go wrong with this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PROZA

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: West Point, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Miami, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2013
Luckily I read some of the reviews about the thinness/running....my first batch was way too thin. I added less than 1/4 cup (maybe an 1/8) of flour to the remaining batter, dropped the oven temp to 350 and baked for closer to 10-14 mins (depending on size). I did not soak the raisins as others suggested. The slight modifications worked wonders and the cookies were delicious. Everyone loved them. Yummy and chewy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2013
Delicious. Turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LaurenG

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2013
Ok so I give this one 4 stars after I tweaked it. I used 1 cup of whole wheat flour, 3/4 c. unbleached flour, 1/2 c. each white and brown sugar and 1/4 unprocessed bran, I omitted the salt as I do in all my cooking and substituted with 1/4 tsp. baking powder. I had no problem getting them off the cookie sheet as I use parchment paper. Great healthy cookie! Yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 1,148) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Oatmeal Raisin Cookies I

Make these classic cookies to sweeten any occasion.

Soft Oatmeal Cookies

See a top-rated recipe for soft, chewy oatmeal cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States