Oatmeal Raisin Cookies I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2013
I made this recipe to the T....it was my first time baking oatmeal cookies and they tasted amazing...I did not tweaking and my cookies came out crunchy on the outside and moist inside...hit with my family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2013
Made these today. I should have read the reviews first! The flavour is excellent, but they are too 'soft'. They didn't run but I should have added the baking powder and more flour like some of the reviewers said. Next time I will!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leasa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Simcoe, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2013
I make these cookies all the time. They are easy to make and they are delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Niacharlotte
Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2013
I have NEVER made cookies before, actually I have never baked anything other than store bought brownie mix. These cookies turned out perfectly! I didn't change the recipe at all, just soaked the raisins in some hot water first like some people have mentioned. I uploaded a photo of how they turned out (my cookies are on the plate with the cherries design). I'm not sure why the recipe didn't work for others, maybe I have beginners luck.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Niacharlotte
Living In: Quesnel, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2013
Pretty good! But you need to add 1- 1 1/2 extra cups of flour for the right consistency.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2013
It drives me crazy when people give a recipe 5 stars, but then include a lengthy list of changes they made to the recipe. I feel like that was the case with this recipe. I made this exactly like the recipe, and they turned out flat, runny, and stuck to the pan (even when I used non stick spray). This recipe definitely needs some help. But I didn't bother reading the reviews because it was rated so high, I figured I didn't need to. But now I realize that the rating isn't a true rating because people rated it after they tweaked it. I am so frustrated at the way people rate their recipes on this site!!! I don't have time to read hundreds of reviews. +
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2013
I love this recipe! I did add the extra flour and soak the raisins. Next time the only thing I'd do differently is not soak the raisins. This is the best recipe for oatmeal raisin cookies I've come across!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2013
I tried this recipe today. Unfortunately, my cookies stuck like glue to the cookie sheet. I tried greasing the sheets and I tried using parchment paper. No luck. These cookies turned out very flat. I was really disappointed. I added additional cinnamon, cloves and allspice as well. The flavor was acceptable but the cookie was just too much trouble to try again. I'll be looking for another Oatmeal Raisin cookie recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2013
My biggest issue is there isn't a high altitude conversion, other than that, I think the cookies will be good and yummy. They are looking strange, a bit runny, but still have a little time to cook. I will write another review after we eat them. I am hoping to pack a few in my REI no sit zip pants for our hike tomorrow. You can get everything in those pants and you don't even need to sit to unzip. The cookies are going to be flat, but they should fit even with the added walnuts. I didn't soak the raisins, but if I did, maybe they would make the cookies plumpier and even then I could put them in the REI no sit zip pants.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2013
For some reason the cookie dough was so thick that the cookie barely spread on the pan. They cooked really fast so I had to turn the heat down. Overall they were okay but I won't be making again sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 1,175) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Oatmeal Raisin Cookies I

Make these classic cookies to sweeten any occasion.

Soft Oatmeal Cookies

See a top-rated recipe for soft, chewy oatmeal cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States