Oatmeal Raisin Cookies I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: May 2, 2013
Some reviewers said they weren't very chewy so to combat that I added coconut and dried cranberries. Also reduced white sugar to 1/2 C. These were very chewy and flavorful and will make again with these modifications.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2013
followed directions to the T and turned out flat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Clinton, Missouri, USA
Living In: Sullivan, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2013
I absolutely should have read the reviews before making these. They taste great but spread WAY too thin. The sugar needs to be cut down to about half. I ended up baking them on parchment paper and the spreading wasn't as bad but I still will go back to using my grandmas's tried and true recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2013
This recipe came out perfectly! I added the extra flour and nutmeg andy they are great! i cooked them on freezer paper so they didnt stick
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2013
For everyone who had trouble with it turning out flat and crunchy, I recommend that they keep it in the oven for 10-12 minutes and even if it looks a little bit soggy, to take it out. It will harden if you give it 10 minutes to cool but the inside will be chewy. I loved it and it was very easy to make. A little bit too much sugar, but that can easily be changed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2013
Needs some twicking. I added 1/4 cup of flour, 1/2 tsp baking powder, 1/2 tsp cinnamon, 1/4 tsp ginger, 1/4 tsp nutmeg. Soaked raisins in warm water. Added a few chocolate chips. Refrigerated for 15 min then baked. They were not flat. Keep their shape after cooling down. Very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2013
I think this is a very good recipe. I reduced the both sugars by 1/4 cup though as I don't like very sweet cookies. I also used crasins instead of rasins. They came out just like I had hoped. No problems with running as described in other reviews. This is a keeper IMO.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2013
These are awesome. My favorite cookie recipe. always turn out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2013
I did not have any trouble with consistency or the cookies being flat. They were delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2013
This recipe by itself is more like meh, could have made it better. I did! Changed the increments of flour to 1 1/2 C and baking soda to 1 1/2 tsp. I decreased the rolled oats to 2 C, 1/2 C butter then added 4 Tbsp apple sauce, then added 3/4 C craisins along with the 1 C raisins. My family loved my updated version. I may use less butter and more apple sauce next time around. :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 1,148) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Oatmeal Raisin Cookies I

Make these classic cookies to sweeten any occasion.

Soft Oatmeal Cookies

See a top-rated recipe for soft, chewy oatmeal cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States