Oatmeal Raisin Cookies I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Photo by msa3595
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2014
Not a bad recipe at all. I didn't have any issues with it. I just stayed true to the recipe and it made a nice old fashion Oatmeal Raisin Cookie. Thumbs up to Darlene.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2014
My husband loved these cookies! I have often had trouble with cookies being flat. Thanks to LORR4824. I followed her advice of using a shiny cookie sheet instead of the insulated kind. They turned out perfectly. It did take longer than 8 to 10 minutes to bake, but that may have been my oven. Perfect cookies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2013
Awesome recipe! Only changes that I made were using 1 tsp cinnamon, 1 tbs less butter, and cooked them at 350 for 10 mins. I also made a batch using craisins and they were great too. Easy, delicious cookies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2013
I made these cookies for our Christmas party and my guests raved about them! I used bakers sugar, bread flour, and raisins I brought back from Italy...They tasted amazing: chewy on the inside and crispy on the edges. Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2013
My husband always wants me to bake him something for his lunch. I'm always looking for new recipes. I found this one & my husband said these are the best oatmeal-raisin cookies I have ever baked. They are a winner in this house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Masury, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2013
These were great! I followed the recommendations by Rebecky to increase the flour and presoak the raisins. I left the baking soda alone, however, because I didn't want them to come out too puffy. Instead of using an ungreased cookie sheet, I used waxed paper and had no issues with it. They came out soft- but not too chewy- and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BTTRFLYKISS621

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hayward, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2013
Great recipe! Used parchment paper. No problems.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Cape Canaveral, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2013
This recipe was perfect. The "only" thing I really did differently was soak my raisins in hot water at the beginning for about 10 minutes. The cookies were chewy and not hard at all. After three days they still taste fresh. No more purchasing cookies from the local supermarket. I would highly recommend making this recipe. I was very hesitate after reading some reviews of the batter running while in the oven; however, using my amazing Kitchenaid mixer, made the recipe work like a charm. Thanks for posting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2013
I made these today exactly as written. If you like a flat/crisp cookie, than this one is for you. I like them, but my family likes a softer, chewier cookie. Good flavor and easy to make. I used a special "baking" raisin that is moister, so no soaking required as some members have suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2013
I was skeptical to make this because of some of the reviews but I made two batches. My boys and husband usually don't care what kind of cookies I make, just so long as I make them but now all they want are these oatmeal raisin cookies! I didn't change anything except doubled the recipe and now I am off to the kitchen to make them again. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 1,208) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Oatmeal Raisin Cookies I

Make these classic cookies to sweeten any occasion.

Soft Oatmeal Cookies

See a top-rated recipe for soft, chewy oatmeal cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States