Oatmeal Raisin Cookies I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2014
Look no further for a soft good oatmeal cookie. My cookie never spread or anything but then I did not use a mixer I just used a wooden spoon to mix everything and for my family I added ground cloves and a little more cinnamon for extra flavor. The total cooking time was 8 minutes and they were perfect and still chewy the next day. I find the recipe versatile because I also added chocolate chips and walnuts but even without them this cookie is a winner. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2014
This recipe always turns out fantastic! They don't last long in our house! Thanks for a delicious recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2014
Perfect template recipe. Instead of 1 cup of raisins, I added 1/3 cup cranberries, 1/3 cup walnuts and 1/3 cup chocolate chunks. I also added a 1/4tsp allspice and 1/8tsp nutmeg. Perfect oatmeal cookies. Soft and chewy. I might do 1/2cup each of cranberries, walnut pieces and chocolate chunks next time. They make good big cookies but it takes a few extra minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Luv 2 Cook/Luv 2 Eat
Reviewed: May 15, 2014
Just added one more item to this recipe and that was M&M's (the peanut ones), and boy Oh boy did they ever turn out perfect! Just look at my pic of them, I got 34 good size cookies out of this recipe, and yes, I followed what other users said and that is to soak your rasins in a bowl of water for at least 30 min. prior to mixing and boy do you ever have a super moist cookie with rasins & M&M's :) Just mix in the M&M's with the rasins, the end result is you have a fiber moist/crunchy rich cookie. Fiber is important in today's diet and just look at all the cookies you get from this recipe, at least 30-36 good size cookies. Enjoy!!!! See my pic with rasins & M&M's
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Luv 2 Cook/Luv 2 Eat

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Blytheville, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2014
Made it just like the recipe and it turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2014
This is a great recipe delicious! I usually don't write a review but before I tried this recipe I seen all the 5 stars then I seen the one star review. They must have not read the directions or missed a step maybe didn't put in the baking soda or something because these were easy to make and yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2014
Best oatmeal raisin cookie ever. Mmmmm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rachel
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2014
I made the recipe exactly as listed and I found that it turned out very well. I sprayed the cookie sheet with some canola oil cooking spray and had no problems with the cookies sticking as long as I let them cool on the pan for a few minutes first.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: London, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2014
Easy to make! Hubby loves them! ??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2014
They're flat and yucky... Never again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kharms70

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bradley, Illinois, USA
Living In: Sanford, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 1,241) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Oatmeal Raisin Cookies I

Make these classic cookies to sweeten any occasion.

Soft Oatmeal Cookies

See a top-rated recipe for soft, chewy oatmeal cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States