Oatmeal Raisin Cookies I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2013
I love this recipe! I did add the extra flour and soak the raisins. Next time the only thing I'd do differently is not soak the raisins. This is the best recipe for oatmeal raisin cookies I've come across!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2013
I tried this recipe today. Unfortunately, my cookies stuck like glue to the cookie sheet. I tried greasing the sheets and I tried using parchment paper. No luck. These cookies turned out very flat. I was really disappointed. I added additional cinnamon, cloves and allspice as well. The flavor was acceptable but the cookie was just too much trouble to try again. I'll be looking for another Oatmeal Raisin cookie recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2013
My biggest issue is there isn't a high altitude conversion, other than that, I think the cookies will be good and yummy. They are looking strange, a bit runny, but still have a little time to cook. I will write another review after we eat them. I am hoping to pack a few in my REI no sit zip pants for our hike tomorrow. You can get everything in those pants and you don't even need to sit to unzip. The cookies are going to be flat, but they should fit even with the added walnuts. I didn't soak the raisins, but if I did, maybe they would make the cookies plumpier and even then I could put them in the REI no sit zip pants.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2013
For some reason the cookie dough was so thick that the cookie barely spread on the pan. They cooked really fast so I had to turn the heat down. Overall they were okay but I won't be making again sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2013
Everyone loves these when I make them. I do half with raises and the other with chocolate chips. They aren't the most attractive but delicious just the same...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by halogal
Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2013
recipe was easy to follow.. however, did read around and cut sugar (used only 150g brown sugar) and also popped mixture into the fridge for 10mins... also used chopped cranberries and walnut to replace raisins... tasted great! will try again using lesser sugar as our family palate is not on the sweet side... will also want to make it more chewy vs crispy. thanks everyone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2013
I loved this recipe. I am one of those cooks who rarely follows the ingredients to a T and I added about 1/2 cup coconut and doubled the raisins. I also boiled the raisins for 5 minutes and added them at the end. I also added extra flour because the raisins were so moist. They turned out wonderful. I also used a stoneware pan- no need for greasing the sheet. Thanks for the recipe. Loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Csmith

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2013
Highly recommend to cook closer to 8 minutes then 10, wish there was something a little extra in terms of flavor. For my taste they are missing something but not sure what. Taste better when softer and warm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Dogluverr101
Reviewed: May 22, 2013
Great recipe! The cookies had a perfect consistency, golden brown on the outside and chewy on the inside! Normally I like my cookies a little sweeter. If you like your cookies really sweet I would add a little more sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dogluverr101

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Half Moon Bay, California, USA
Living In: Danville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2013
these were so amazing but i made sure to add a 1/4 cup of extra flour, it really does make them come out amazingly!! they were done in less than a day, ohh and i added 1tsp of cinnamon because i love it, and also 1tsp of allspice, gave them that wonderful smell that made you want to take them out of the oven before they were even done!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chaphisticaited

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 1,148) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Oatmeal Raisin Cookies I

Make these classic cookies to sweeten any occasion.

Soft Oatmeal Cookies

See a top-rated recipe for soft, chewy oatmeal cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States