Oatmeal Raisin Cookies I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2014
I made these yesterday, I only had bread flour which includes the baking powder and salt, so I omitted them from the recipe. I also added extra raisins and cinnamon, that's just how I roll. These came out great! I followed everything else, first recipe I've found that uses more oats than flour and I absolutely love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2014
These were great cookies! I always come to this site for all my recipies nd so far have not been disapointed. I did make a couple changes after reading the reviews. I added the extra 1/4 cup flour and 1/2 tsp baking powder. Also (only because I did not have any) I used margarine instead of butter, which does in my eyes affect the taste but it was what I had on hand. I turned my oven down to 350° due to them looking brown on edges and still not done in the middle. And baked them for 8 mins. Kids won't stop eating them! Just to add to my previous rating. I used instant oatmeal packettes (mostly plain but there was a couple cinnamon and spice flavor) and I did soak the raisins in some hot water with a touch of sweet n low
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Birge

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2014
Too much sugar, too much butter, not enough flour & baking soda.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rick Bubier

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2014
Soooo good! I added a little extra cinnamon and vanilla. Next time I will boil the raisins like Karen_M did. I also made them giant sized - 1/4c scoop per cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2014
I made these yesterday and they were a huge hit, BUT after reading some reviews I did not stick to the original recipe so I can't really rate the recipe as it is exactly. The changes I made are: I used an extra 1/4 cup flour (1 1/2 cup total); used shortening instead of butter (equal amount); doubled the vanilla (we're vanilla fans); added 1/4 tsp nutmeg; added 1 tsp pumpkin pie spice (this gave them a nice subtle pumpkiny flavor, if you're into that). Also, while I was preparing the dough, the raisins were plumping in a bowl of hot water (with more vanilla) and they were so moist and yummy in the finished product. Adding walnuts would have been fantastic, but I didn't have any on hand and will definitely try next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mama524

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2014
Look no further for a soft good oatmeal cookie. My cookie never spread or anything but then I did not use a mixer I just used a wooden spoon to mix everything and for my family I added ground cloves and a little more cinnamon for extra flavor. The total cooking time was 8 minutes and they were perfect and still chewy the next day. I find the recipe versatile because I also added chocolate chips and walnuts but even without them this cookie is a winner. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2014
This recipe always turns out fantastic! They don't last long in our house! Thanks for a delicious recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2014
Perfect template recipe. Instead of 1 cup of raisins, I added 1/3 cup cranberries, 1/3 cup walnuts and 1/3 cup chocolate chunks. I also added a 1/4tsp allspice and 1/8tsp nutmeg. Perfect oatmeal cookies. Soft and chewy. I might do 1/2cup each of cranberries, walnut pieces and chocolate chunks next time. They make good big cookies but it takes a few extra minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Luv 2 Cook/Luv 2 Eat
Reviewed: May 15, 2014
Just added one more item to this recipe and that was M&M's (the peanut ones), and boy Oh boy did they ever turn out perfect! Just look at my pic of them, I got 34 good size cookies out of this recipe, and yes, I followed what other users said and that is to soak your rasins in a bowl of water for at least 30 min. prior to mixing and boy do you ever have a super moist cookie with rasins & M&M's :) Just mix in the M&M's with the rasins, the end result is you have a fiber moist/crunchy rich cookie. Fiber is important in today's diet and just look at all the cookies you get from this recipe, at least 30-36 good size cookies. Enjoy!!!! See my pic with rasins & M&M's
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Luv 2 Cook/Luv 2 Eat

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Blytheville, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2014
Made it just like the recipe and it turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 1,237) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Oatmeal Raisin Cookies I

Make these classic cookies to sweeten any occasion.

Soft Oatmeal Cookies

See a top-rated recipe for soft, chewy oatmeal cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States