Oatmeal Raisin Cookies I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2014
Great cookies been making these for several years,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by phill

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Belle Chasse, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Patsy Fetzer
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2014
I soaked raisins added little zeta cinn and rolled them into small balls cooked on 350 for 12 min absolutely delicious will make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patsy Fetzer

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by alexa
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2014
PERFECT. I was looking for a good oatmeal cookie recipe and chose this one to try. Upon reading some reviews I mixed together a few tips and my batch came out PERFECT (if I say so myself). I only put in 1/2 cup with the sugars and to take care of the running problem added 1/4 cup flour and 1/2 teaspoon baking powder. Also, while mixing the batter I put a cup of raisins in a pot of hot water and put the stove on *very* low. By the time I needed to add them they were nice and plump.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2014
I should have read the notes. more flour and baking powder. what a mess and a waste of time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2014
They taste great, but were extremely flat and ugly. I guess I should have read the reviews and added more flour. Lesson learned!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachel Tullos

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Molly Demeule
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2014
OMG I love this cookie so simple to make I definitely will be making this cookie again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly Demeule

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2014
Followed exactly and loved the results. If you drop by teaspoonfuls, you'll end up with way more than 48 cookies. Try it by tablespoonfuls.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2014
I just made these cookies & I followed the recipe as written. I used unsalted butter & they turned out perfectly. Will make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Yeslin Saavedra
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2014
I made this recipe with a few different suggestions left by others on this thread. First I added the extra 1/4 c of flour and 1/2 tsp of baking soda. I soaked the raisins in the slightly beaten eggs for about 15-20 mins while I measured out the other ingredients. I omitted the salt and used salted sweet cream butter instead, and only used 1/2 c of white sugar instead of the 3/4, added 1tsp of cinnamon and 1/4 teaspoon of nutmeg. After you have your ingredients mixed let it chill in the freezer for 20 minutes. Have your oven preheated at 375, bake for 9minutes and make sure to rotate your baking sheet halfway through baking and let it stand at least 4-5min before transfering to wire rack. They tasted even better the next day. I ate 5 after they cooled and 4 more during breakfast. Definitely a good base recipe and with the tweaks made an even better one. ** as always make sure your eggs, butter and flour are at room temperature**
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Yeslin Saavedra

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2014
I don't know what I did wrong but mine came out runny.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,209) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Oatmeal Raisin Cookies I

Make these classic cookies to sweeten any occasion.

Soft Oatmeal Cookies

See a top-rated recipe for soft, chewy oatmeal cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States