Oatmeal Raisin Cookies I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 27, 2015
The first sheet came out flat - I called them "Oatmeal Raisin Brittle." I added 1/2 cup more flour to the remaining dough. That took care of it and the rest were good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2015
My family LOVES these cookies. They do come out flat and stick to the baking sheet, so I use parchment. The cookies are crispy on the edges and chewy in the center. I use golden raisins, which add different - almost butterscotch flavor. Very addictive
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Christine Yeaton
Reviewed: May 17, 2015
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christine Yeaton

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2015
Cookies spread out so much and were completely flat. Tastes good but we're not what I was hoping for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2015
I love these cookies. Didn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dauphin, Manitoba, Canada
Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2015
Mine were perfect. I baked them at 350 after reading the reviews for 8 minutes then took them out loosened them and out them back in for 1 minute.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2015
I do not understand the negative reviews. I followed the recipe to a "T" and the came out perfect! Thanks for a great recipe :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shana Felts

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2015
I love these cookies! My Mom used to make these exact cookies for me when I was a child, but we had lost the recipe. When I found this recipe I ate the whole batch in one night! I honestly cannot make this recipe and keep them all for myself because I will eat them all. I usually make them when I am going to visit family so I don't eat them all. My family adores these. They spread quite a bit when baking so they make really large cookies. I don't find that they are too thin, because of their size it kind of evens out. I bake them just until cooked so they stay soft and moist. I am a total cinnamon lover though, so I do add extra (instead of 3/4 tsp I use a heaped teaspoon, I always add extra cinnamon in any recipe). I don't find them bland at all. They are such a classic recipe. I honestly wouldn't add nutmeg or anything because this is a simple oatmeal raisin cookie and taste like a classic cookie. A word of warning: once you try these you will crave them, they will change your life!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by xoshaylovexo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2015
Award winning instead of white sugar I used raw honey and only brown sugar for a healthier version.. Also used cranberries instead of raisins ..and when I was done mixing the cookie dough I used about a half of cup of rolled oats to blend in with the cookies so you can see the raw oats on the outside of the cookies
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mia Block

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2015
Best oatmeal cookie recipe I ever made! Everybody loves them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,241) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Oatmeal Raisin Cookies I

Make these classic cookies to sweeten any occasion.

Soft Oatmeal Cookies

See a top-rated recipe for soft, chewy oatmeal cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States