Oatmeal Raisin Cookies I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2013
Best Ever thou I did add extra raisins & nutmeg and simmered them on stove for about 20 min then drained them, ended up using almost 2 cups of raisins and took them out of oven in about 9 mins due to my oven being a bit hotter and temp was set at 325 let them cool on cookie sheet about 5-8 min then transferred to wire rack, this one is for sure a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by newluckgirl
Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Olive Branch, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Tamberly
Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2013
Use real butter! I used 1/2cup of real butter and 1/2 cup of butter crisco! I used parchment paper to bake on. And baked 9 mins. Cookies came out perfect. Tips, Soften butter to room temp, and eggs also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2013
Didn't have to be tweak the recipe at all except i didn't have baking soda so I used 3 teaspoons of baking powder and the cookies stayed soft on the inside and tasted great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2013
Really great cookies. One tip if you don't want your cookies to spread as much is to replace part of the butter with Crisco. I added 1/2 cup butter and 1/4 cup Crisco, otherwise, I made the recipe as called for. My result was a moist, chewy cookie with good body. Now let's hope I don't eat them all before the kids get home from school!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2013
These cookies were not good at all. They cooked perfectly. But the cookies were bland and minus any flavor. I'm not a professional but I've done better baking up a batch of cookies freestyle. This is not a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hincr803

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2013
Mmmmm! Fan-fricken-tastic. I think its the Vanilla that makes these oatmeal raisin cookies special. I had NO trouble with sticking (as opposed to other cookies??) Maybe you need new cookie sheets if this were a problem.) I tried the raisin soaking tip - Thanks Karen_M! Made them nice and soft after being baked. ZEROGIRL42 try only baking them for 9 minutes. They turned out soft and chewy for me! A++
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2013
I do love these cookies but I only gave it 4 stars because I found I had to tweak it quite a bit: Because I found the batter a bit thin I added and extra 1/4 cup of flour. I used an electric mixer until about half of the flour was in then added the remaining ingredients with a wooden spoon. I do this everytime and they always come put perfect. And for personal preference I add an extra 1/4 teaspoon of cinnamon and 1/4 teaspoon of each cloves and allspice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jocelyn DiMarco

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2013
To be honest I only got to taste one cookie out of the batch but I liked it. I used 1/2 c white sugar and added 1/2 tsp nutmeg. Baked them at 350 for 10 mins. I will be making these again especially so I can try more than one!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2013
Horrid consistency...add an extra cup of flour to salvage...:0
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2013
Flat. Stick to pan. Used suggestions with 1/4 C more flour and 1/2 t soda and still unimpressed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dougfood

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ferndale, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 1,150) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Oatmeal Raisin Cookies I

Make these classic cookies to sweeten any occasion.

Soft Oatmeal Cookies

See a top-rated recipe for soft, chewy oatmeal cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States