Oatmeal Raisin Cookies I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2013
Best recipe I've ever come across... So far;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2013
I love this recipe! I always get compliments on these cookies. I, like many other people, soak the raisins in hot water for at least 20 minutes prior to adding them into the batter so their nice and plump. If your cookies are coming out flat as pancakes, your butter is too warm. Don't melt it in the microwave and then throw it in your mixer. Bad idea. Let your butter get soft on our counter OR rotate turn the stick of butter on a different side every 4 seconds for 4 total rotations (sometimes it's a little less time depending on the microwave).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2013
Wonderful recipe. The only thing I did differently was in place of the e 1 C raisins I used 1/2 C raisins - 1/2 C craisins and 1/4 C walnuts. It was awesome!!!!! Will definitely be making these again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2013
This is worst cookie recipe I have ever had the misfortune of trying. Wish I could give it no stars. Bland, flat, and a vague disagreeable flavor. Stay away!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2013
I followed the recipe exactly and the first batch I put in the oven came out flat. I put the rest of the batter in the refrigerator for 1-2hrs and the rest came out great. The taste is good and it has just the right amount of sweetness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2013
These are the best oatmeal cookies I've ever eaten or made. I followed the core recipe exactly until the very end. I split the dough in two before adding raisins. I added 1/2 cup of raisins to one half of the dough. I added 1/2 cup of sweetened dried cranberries to the other half plus 2 tablespoons of unsweetened cocoa powder. Then I chilled both doughs in the freezer for about 15-20 minutes before baking. I made sure to grease the baking sheet. No issues with sticking to the sheet or running. The end result was two delicious cookies from one easy to follow recipe. Yummy! Chilling the dough keeps the cookies from running and it doesn't affect the integrity of the dough or the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2013
Best oatmeal cookie ever. I added pecans and chocolate chips for fun!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lucky

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brady, Texas, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2013
I ended up having to double the cooking time to even remotely have something I could lift off of the aerated cookie sheet. Even then they barely stayed together. I certainly wouldn't make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2013
Excellent oatmeal raisin cookies. Admittedly, I read through a half dozen reviews and decided to add the extra quarter cup of flower and bit of baking powder to the mix to make sure the consistency was right. (Also a few dashes of nutmeg and a bit more cinnamon than the recipe indicated for flavor.) Long story short -- made 3 dozen cookies not including the ~2 that I ate raw, cooked in 8 minutes to 8 minutes 15 seconds...tastes great, texture is good and looks about like you'd expect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2013
Came out a little flat
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 1,153) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Oatmeal Raisin Cookies I

Make these classic cookies to sweeten any occasion.

Soft Oatmeal Cookies

See a top-rated recipe for soft, chewy oatmeal cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States