Oatmeal Raisin Cookies I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2014
These came out perfect!! mmmmm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dubya Will Ashlee

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by deviousdiva
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2014
Delicious! I also cut down the sugar and they were still very sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by deviousdiva

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2014
I made these yesterday, I only had bread flour which includes the baking powder and salt, so I omitted them from the recipe. I also added extra raisins and cinnamon, that's just how I roll. These came out great! I followed everything else, first recipe I've found that uses more oats than flour and I absolutely love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2014
These were great cookies! I always come to this site for all my recipies nd so far have not been disapointed. I did make a couple changes after reading the reviews. I added the extra 1/4 cup flour and 1/2 tsp baking powder. Also (only because I did not have any) I used margarine instead of butter, which does in my eyes affect the taste but it was what I had on hand. I turned my oven down to 350° due to them looking brown on edges and still not done in the middle. And baked them for 8 mins. Kids won't stop eating them! Just to add to my previous rating. I used instant oatmeal packettes (mostly plain but there was a couple cinnamon and spice flavor) and I did soak the raisins in some hot water with a touch of sweet n low
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Birge

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2014
Too much sugar, too much butter, not enough flour & baking soda.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rick Bubier

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2014
Soooo good! I added a little extra cinnamon and vanilla. Next time I will boil the raisins like Karen_M did. I also made them giant sized - 1/4c scoop per cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2014
I made these yesterday and they were a huge hit, BUT after reading some reviews I did not stick to the original recipe so I can't really rate the recipe as it is exactly. The changes I made are: I used an extra 1/4 cup flour (1 1/2 cup total); used shortening instead of butter (equal amount); doubled the vanilla (we're vanilla fans); added 1/4 tsp nutmeg; added 1 tsp pumpkin pie spice (this gave them a nice subtle pumpkiny flavor, if you're into that). Also, while I was preparing the dough, the raisins were plumping in a bowl of hot water (with more vanilla) and they were so moist and yummy in the finished product. Adding walnuts would have been fantastic, but I didn't have any on hand and will definitely try next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mama524

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2014
Look no further for a soft good oatmeal cookie. My cookie never spread or anything but then I did not use a mixer I just used a wooden spoon to mix everything and for my family I added ground cloves and a little more cinnamon for extra flavor. The total cooking time was 8 minutes and they were perfect and still chewy the next day. I find the recipe versatile because I also added chocolate chips and walnuts but even without them this cookie is a winner. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2014
This recipe always turns out fantastic! They don't last long in our house! Thanks for a delicious recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2014
Perfect template recipe. Instead of 1 cup of raisins, I added 1/3 cup cranberries, 1/3 cup walnuts and 1/3 cup chocolate chunks. I also added a 1/4tsp allspice and 1/8tsp nutmeg. Perfect oatmeal cookies. Soft and chewy. I might do 1/2cup each of cranberries, walnut pieces and chocolate chunks next time. They make good big cookies but it takes a few extra minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 1,209) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Oatmeal Raisin Cookies I

Make these classic cookies to sweeten any occasion.

Soft Oatmeal Cookies

See a top-rated recipe for soft, chewy oatmeal cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States