Oatmeal Raisin Cookies I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2014
They were crumbles!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2014
Not good at all,my personal opinion!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Juliana S. Holmes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2014
OMG I have tried so many recipes for Oatmeal cookies and these are definitely the best. I followed the recipe to the tee and they turned out nice and chewy but not flat. My husband had six right out of the oven!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Theresa Osborne

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2014
Okay I know I'm not the first person to say this judging from all the wonderful reviews, but these cookies are great! So my first try in making these, they did in fact turn into flat UFO disks. I followed the recipe exactly how it said and I could taste that the flavor was there, but the puffiness was completely missing. Yesterday, I had craving for them and decided to give another whack at it. I used the advice from another fellow reviewer by cutting out some of the sugar (just half a cup of each), turning down my oven temp, and making sure to mix everything by HAND until it was just incorporated. Trust me, it made all the difference. They turned out chewy and delicious and (most importantly) PUFFY! I also added some walnuts to the mix this time and sprayed my pans really well with cooking spray to avoid sticking. Don't give in after the first try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2014
Easy & delicious recipe that took virtually no time at all to make. For a healthier alternative, I substituted the butter for applesauce and reduced the sugar slightly to compensate for the extra sweetness. I also used all organic ingredients and an oil spray to grease my stainless steel cookie sheet. Turned out perfectly, slightly crunchy on the outside and soft and chewy on the inside! The only slight modification I will make next time is to soak the raisins as others have mentioned and possibly add some chocolate chips! 2 thumbs up!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2014
We used old fashioned Quaker Oats and I think that may have been a mistake - they were super dry and oat-y if you know what I mean. I think Quick Cook oats may work better and next time we'll also soak the raisins in boiling water and use parchment paper on the pans - they were really hard to get off the pans without parchment paper. I'd try a totally different recipe next time. Very disappointing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by clcomeau
Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2014
My family loved them!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2014
The cookies were flat and crumbly, getting overbaked on the edges while still raw in the middle. I tried adding extra flour and that helped a little but this was still a total disappointment.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2014
I made these cookies & my grandkids just love them, I also added cinnamon chips to the recipe & they taste great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2014
5 stars for taste but 3 for how they turned out, way too flat and even fell apart.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 1,205) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Oatmeal Raisin Cookies I

Make these classic cookies to sweeten any occasion.

Soft Oatmeal Cookies

See a top-rated recipe for soft, chewy oatmeal cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States