Oatmeal Raisin Cookies I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2014
I substitute dried cranberries for the raisins and it is DELICIOUS.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2014
These were so good I immediately threw away all of my other oatmeal raisin cookie recipes. Yes, it's that good. After reading the reviews I made the following adjustments: I soaked the raisins in hot water while I made the dough, I added 1/4 cup of flour, and 1/4 tsp baking powder, I left them on the cookie sheet for a couple of minutes before removing them to cooling racks. Cookie nirvana achieved. Perfect seasoning, lightly chewy, awesome recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by COOKOFDEATH

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jacksonville Beach, Florida, USA
Living In: Honesdale, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2014
The only things I did different was I used 1/4c less white sugar and I soaked the raisins for 30 minutes in hot water with a little vanilla added... these are perfect! The less sugar is strictly a personal preference and doesn't reflect on how good this recipe is as written (my kids tell me good ol' water is too sweet for me! lol)!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by suz4short

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Butler, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kathartist
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2014
These are the best ever cookies!!!! Used real butter and authentic ingredients and have new Samsung oven. They were so perfect. I wrote a photo story on my Facebook the Life Cycle of an Oatmeal raisin cookie! Lol
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kathartist

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2014
Delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2014
Excellent cookies, crunchy on the outside and chewy in the middle. Thanks to everyone who encouraged us to follow the directions and let the cookies cool slightly on the cookie sheet. When they first came out of the oven they looked beautiful but crumbled when I tried to remove them. After a few minutes they crisped up nicely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2014
I haven't even finished baking the batch and I'm already writing a review. These are exactly what I have been looking for! A nice chewy oatmeal cookie. I can't stand a cakey cookie and these are perfect. The only thing I changed was to add 3/4 cup of raisins and 1/2 of walnuts. Otherwise, perfect. For my notes: reduce temperature to 350 when using convection.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MRSPARKERII

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dunedin, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2014
This was a great cookie! Followed the recipe as directed and loved them! I am pinning it so I can use it at a cookie exchange next year.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by pushpa
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2014
Crunchy and fantastic . I reduce each measurement of sugar to 100g each so its less sweet n delicious . .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2014
I tried this recipe by mistake, thinking it was the recipe I used last time. Nope, not even close. They were ok but not the moist, chewy cookies I was hoping for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 1,164) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Oatmeal Raisin Cookies I

Make these classic cookies to sweeten any occasion.

Soft Oatmeal Cookies

See a top-rated recipe for soft, chewy oatmeal cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States