Oatmeal Raisin Cookies I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2014
Excellent cookies, crunchy on the outside and chewy in the middle. Thanks to everyone who encouraged us to follow the directions and let the cookies cool slightly on the cookie sheet. When they first came out of the oven they looked beautiful but crumbled when I tried to remove them. After a few minutes they crisped up nicely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2014
I haven't even finished baking the batch and I'm already writing a review. These are exactly what I have been looking for! A nice chewy oatmeal cookie. I can't stand a cakey cookie and these are perfect. The only thing I changed was to add 3/4 cup of raisins and 1/2 of walnuts. Otherwise, perfect. For my notes: reduce temperature to 350 when using convection.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MRSPARKERII

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dunedin, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2014
This was a great cookie! Followed the recipe as directed and loved them! I am pinning it so I can use it at a cookie exchange next year.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by pushpa
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2014
Crunchy and fantastic . I reduce each measurement of sugar to 100g each so its less sweet n delicious . .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2014
I tried this recipe by mistake, thinking it was the recipe I used last time. Nope, not even close. They were ok but not the moist, chewy cookies I was hoping for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2014
These were great, with some modifications. Soaking the raisins is a must! Added more cinnamon and some nutmeg. And smashed the dough after putting it on the pan. Also reduced both sugars to 1/2 cup each.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2014
This is my go-to cookie recipe that always turns out awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2014
I made this recipe according to original directions with one exception I used shortening instead of butter which I tend to do with all my cookies and they came out amazing! I didn't have a problem with them spreading too much. I also made a simple icing of confectioners sugar and milk to top them.Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2014
As a base recipe, this is fine, but I only gave this a 3 because I had make too many changes so it was not the original recipe in the end that I tested out. I think the amount of sugar recommended is too sweet. I cut back to 1/2 cup of white sugar and it was still too sweet personally. I also used wholemeal flour and not white flour. I wanted to make mine a bit healthier so I added about 1/4 cup of ground flaxseeds. My oven is super hot so baking at 190c started to brown them too quickly so I had to lower my oven down to 160c. I also found that after just 9 minutes, they were turning really brown at the edges, but were just too soft even after cooling. I ended up putting them back in the oven on low heat 150c for another 5 minutes and left them in the oven to cool. This created a much firmer cookie that held it's shape and still soft and chewy when bitten. Some people said their cookies were flat when baked. I had the opposite problem. My cookie dough mixture was very firm (even without cooling in the fridge) and I actually had to flatten the tops of them before baking otherwise they were just too thick in the middle.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2014
I followed the recipe exactly and they turned out dark, flat, crunchy around the edges and the cookies just didn't stick together. I used a dark pan and a little bit of Pam also. I will wait and see if they set up better after they cool, but I doubt it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 1,209) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Oatmeal Raisin Cookies I

Make these classic cookies to sweeten any occasion.

Soft Oatmeal Cookies

See a top-rated recipe for soft, chewy oatmeal cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States