Oatmeal Raisin Cookies I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2015
Mine were perfect. I baked them at 350 after reading the reviews for 8 minutes then took them out loosened them and out them back in for 1 minute.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2015
I do not understand the negative reviews. I followed the recipe to a "T" and the came out perfect! Thanks for a great recipe :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shana Felts

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2015
I love these cookies! My Mom used to make these exact cookies for me when I was a child, but we had lost the recipe. When I found this recipe I ate the whole batch in one night! I honestly cannot make this recipe and keep them all for myself because I will eat them all. I usually make them when I am going to visit family so I don't eat them all. My family adores these. They spread quite a bit when baking so they make really large cookies. I don't find that they are too thin, because of their size it kind of evens out. I bake them just until cooked so they stay soft and moist. I am a total cinnamon lover though, so I do add extra (instead of 3/4 tsp I use a heaped teaspoon, I always add extra cinnamon in any recipe). I don't find them bland at all. They are such a classic recipe. I honestly wouldn't add nutmeg or anything because this is a simple oatmeal raisin cookie and taste like a classic cookie. A word of warning: once you try these you will crave them, they will change your life!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by xoshaylovexo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2015
Award winning instead of white sugar I used raw honey and only brown sugar for a healthier version.. Also used cranberries instead of raisins ..and when I was done mixing the cookie dough I used about a half of cup of rolled oats to blend in with the cookies so you can see the raw oats on the outside of the cookies
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mia Block

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2015
Best oatmeal cookie recipe I ever made! Everybody loves them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2015
I judge a recipe based on how it's written and not by how I altered it. I tried this recipe EXACTLY as it's written. My "cookies" turned into flat discs of oatmeal and raisins. They litterally flattened out into a big sheet of cookie on the baking sheet. Thankfully, my 4 year old doesn't care as long as there is sugar in it. The flavor was there, but I'll never make them as written again. After the first two dozen turned out like an oatmeal raisin waffle cone, I added another 1/4 cup of flour and about 1/2 tsp of baking powder to the remaining dough. They actually held a cookie consistency after that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Elizabeth
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2015
These are fantastic! I halved the recipe because I don't want that many cookies around. Glad I did, because I would be eating all of them right more if I had made more. I didn't change anything in this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elizabeth

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Troy, Michigan, USA
Living In: Delray Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Joy
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2015
I did what the one lady said and added the cloves and allspice and upped the cinnamon to a teaspoon. I liked the edges best on my air bake sheet. I baked seven min's and they are PERFECT!!! The best tasting oatmeal raisin cookie I have ever made. You will love them! I did not grease or spray the pan, just cool for a min or so before removing. They came off just great! They look just like the picture. ?? yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2015
I made these cookies today mine came out great, but they did stick to the cookie sheets but were still easy to remove from the sheets. I used Root Beer concentrate instead of vanilla Extract. I have this thing of using root beer in all kinds of baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michael Zweifel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2015
Really good cookies! Took the advice of others and upped flour by 1/4 cup. Also added 1/2 tsp baking POWDER. I adjusted oven temp to 365, and set timer for 9 1/2 min. I will definitely make again!! NOTE: I added dried cherries ((NOT cherry-flavored cranberries) and white choco chips -- very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,237) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Oatmeal Raisin Cookies I

Make these classic cookies to sweeten any occasion.

Soft Oatmeal Cookies

See a top-rated recipe for soft, chewy oatmeal cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States